Business Insider logo The words "Business Insider".
Close icon Two crossed lines that form an 'X'. It indicates a way to close an interaction, or dismiss a notification.

Reviews 2020-09-23T21:38:00Z
Diptyque

40 fun holiday gift ideas from Nordstrom

We love to shop at Nordstrom for gifts that have a personal touch. From a cozy pair of boots and fuzzy socks to a polaroid camera and sleek watch, there is a gift for everyone in your life.
Reviews 2020-09-23T21:27:00Z
Last minute skincare gifts Sand&Sky

31 skincare gifts they'll use every day — from hydrating sheet masks to cult-favorite serums

Skincare products make for a great gift they'll actually use. Here are 31 great skincare gift ideas, including Sephora gift cards, hydrating gift sets, and microcurrent devices.
Reviews 2020-09-22T19:15:00Z
Ella + Mila nail polish remover

This $12 acetone-free nail polish remover gets rid of polish quickly and moisturizes my nails, too

Nail polish remover with acetone smells awful and can dry out your hands and nails. This acetone-free, soy-based formula removes polish all the same while moisturizing my nail beds.
Reviews 2020-09-21T19:51:00Z

I use Living Proof's color-safe shampoo and conditioner set to boost the color of my dyed blond hair — it's saved me about $400 in salon visits

Living Proof's Color Care Shampoo and Conditioner helps brighten my color-treated blond hair so it looks brighter, and it feels softer too.
Reviews 2020-09-18T15:49:00Z

The best electric toothbrushes

To make sure you're getting a full cleaning whenever you brush your teeth, you'll need the best electric toothbrush. These are our top picks in 2020.
Reviews 2020-09-17T18:38:00Z

The best tinted lip balms

Tinted lip balms are a great barely-there makeup product. These are the best tinted lip balms you can buy for a subtle tint and great hydration.
Reviews 2020-09-16T21:46:00Z

The best electric razors

Electric razors help you shave and trim your beard quickly and easily. We found the best electric razors after testing them ourselves.
Reviews 2020-09-16T17:08:00Z

This beauty startup uses a highly accurate foundation-matching quiz to help you find the right shade — I found my match on the first try

Il Makiage makes finding the right foundation shade easy with its quiz. I tried it and was impressed that it got my color correct on the first try.
Reviews 2020-09-15T20:34:00Z

Causebox is a subscription service that includes responsibly sourced beauty products, accessories, and home decor — here's what was in my box and what I liked about it

Causebox is a subscription service that sends boxes of sustainable, environmentally friendly, and socially conscious products. Here's what you can expect.
Reviews 2020-09-10T23:36:00Z

The 30 most popular deals our readers purchased last year on Amazon Prime Day — including the ones that surprised us

Here are the 30 most popular deals bought by Business Insider readers during this year's Amazon Prime Day shopping spectacle that lasted 48 hours.
Reviews 2020-09-10T21:20:00Z

7 places to buy prescription glasses and sunglasses online using insurance, HSA, or FSA money

EyeBuyDirect, Zenni, Warby Parker, Felix Gray, GlassesUSA, and YesGlasses make it easy to find prescription glasses online with insurance.
Reviews 2020-09-10T18:25:00Z

I tried the popular $10 witch hazel toner that over 5,000 Amazon users swear by — and I get what all the hype is about

I tried the $10 Thayers Witch Hazel Toner that's racked up more than 5,000 five-star Amazon customer reviews. Here's how it worked on my skin.
Reviews 2020-09-10T15:33:00Z

24 game-changing products under $10 that we use in our daily lives

Quality and utility don't have to be expensive. Here are some of our favorite products under $10 that prove it, including everything from skincare to kitchen gadgets.
Reviews 2020-09-09T18:48:00Z

22 beauty products we've used down to the last drop and continue to buy over and over again

We try a lot of skincare and makeup products on the Insider Reviews team. Here are some of our favorite items that we've used until completely empty.
Reviews 2020-09-08T17:24:00Z

I tried a hair-drying towel that claims to absorb 10 times its weight in water, and it actually cut my drying time in half

The Volo Hero is a large towel said to absorb 10 times its weight in water. I tried it, and it cut my hair-drying time in half.
Reviews 2020-09-07T12:01:00Z

Labor Day sales 2020: Everything you need to know and the best deals to shop this weekend

Today is Labor Day, which means you can take advantage of many end-of-summer and Labor Day sales from companies like REI, Rhone, Wayfair, and more.
Reviews 2020-09-04T19:30:00Z

The best menstrual cups

Menstrual cups are an eco-friendly alternative to pads and tampons. We researched the best menstrual cups you can buy, including DivaCup and Lena.
Reviews 2020-09-03T20:59:00Z

21 clean skincare and makeup products that have the 'Clean at Sephora' seal of approval

All products labeled "Clean at Sephora" are free from questionable ingredients like sulfates, parabens, phthalates, and formaldehyde. Here are the best ones.
Reviews 2020-09-02T20:08:00Z

How to transition your skincare routine from summer to fall, according to experts

Transitioning your skincare routine from summer to fall can be difficult. Here are the secrets from Procter & Gamble scientists to make it a little easier.
Reviews 2020-09-02T15:20:00Z

The best retinol over-the-counter retinol creams

Retinol creams and moisturizers can be a game-changer for your skin. Here are the best ones we've found for every budget and skin type.
Reviews 2020-09-01T21:25:00Z

14 products that use fruit and vegetable extracts to nourish skin and strengthen hair

Fruits and vegetables have more benefits than you think. These beauty products contain extracts from foods such as watermelon, pomegranate, and mushroom to improve the health of your skin and hair.
Reviews 2020-09-01T19:01:00Z

34 last-minute beauty gift sets that look like you curated them yourself

A thoughtful beauty gift set can be a great value and save you time shopping for individual items. Here are 34 gift sets that anyone would love.
Reviews 2020-08-31T22:20:00Z

The best teeth whitening kits

Coffee, tea, or red wine can easily stain your teeth. These are the best at-home whitening kits that you can buy to make your teeth look brighter.
Reviews 2020-08-31T21:45:00Z

Soko Glam is offering 20% off a huge selection of K-beauty skincare — here are the some of the best products on sale

Soko Glam is running a rare 20% off sitewide sale now through September 7. Save on K-beauty favorites from some of our favorite brands.
Reviews 2020-08-31T21:15:00Z

Ulta's 21 Days of Beauty sale is going on now — get up to 50% off bestselling beauty and skincare products

Ulta's bi-annual 21 Days of Beauty event promises up to 50% off select products from popular brands each day through September 19.
Reviews 2020-08-31T16:44:00Z

6 inexpensive products I swear by to give myself a salon-grade manicure at home

Products like inexpensive nail polish and a fast-drying top coat help me do at-home manicures that look just like I got my nails done at the salon.
Reviews 2020-08-27T20:17:00Z

25 bestselling products in the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale this year — from Adidas Stan Smith sneakers to the Patagonia Better Sweater

Some of the bestselling products from the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale are still in stock — from cult-favorite bras and cleansers to iconic sneakers.
Reviews 2020-08-27T19:30:00Z

11 online startups making toothpaste, toothbrushes, whiteners, and aligners more accessible to help you improve your smile

These online startups keep you on top of your oral care by getting you excited and making it easy to brush your teeth or floss regularly.
Reviews 2020-08-26T15:47:00Z

This $14 anti-chafing stick is a game changer for anyone who deals with thigh chafing in the summer

This $14 anti-chafe stick is the hero of summer. Here's why people everywhere, myself included, are loving Megababe's Thigh Rescue.
Reviews 2020-08-25T20:26:00Z

This $4 lip balm with SPF 30 is one of my best-ever beauty finds — the coconut scent reminds me of summer even when it's cold out

Sun Bum's SPF Lip Balm is the best $4 you can spend. It is hydrating, nourishing, and protects lips from sun damage with SPF 30.
Deals (Reviews) 2020-08-25T17:12:00Z

Ulta is having a week-long sale with 20% off sitewide

Save up to 20% on your favorite beauty brands like L'Oréal, Mario Badescu, NYX, more during this Ulta sale. Supplies are limited and the sale ends August 29.
Reviews 2020-08-24T21:19:00Z

29 deals under $50 from this year's Nordstrom Anniversary Sale that you can still get

Here are the best deals on products under $50 included in this year's Nordstrom Anniversary Sale.
Reviews 2020-08-24T20:06:00Z

The 23 best beauty and skincare deals from the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale that are still in stock

The Nordstrom Anniversary Sale features huge makeup and beauty deals from brands like Kiehl's, DryBar, La Mer, and more.
Reviews 2020-08-24T18:19:00Z

Where to buy hand sanitizer online — and everything you should know about using it effectively

Hand sanitizer is important for keeping your hands clean when soap and water aren't available. We're keeping a running list of where it's available online.
Reviews 2020-08-24T14:24:00Z

The 4 La Mer skincare deals you can still take advantage of during the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale

La Mer skincare is rarely on sale. Here are the deals you can find during The Nordstrom Anniversary Sale.
Reviews 2020-08-21T20:33:00Z

The best sport sunscreen

If you spend time outdoors swimming, running, or biking, you need a reliable sport sunscreen to keep pace. Here are the best sport sunscreens.
Reviews 2020-08-21T20:08:00Z

76 gifts for her — from cult-favorite candles to a monthly book subscription

Need some gifts ideas for her? No matter her style or your budget we have you covered with 76 gifts she'll love.
Reviews 2020-08-20T20:11:00Z

8 vegan skincare brands you should know about, and the best products from each company

These vegan skincare lines use everything from superfoods to color-correcting ingredients to create healthy, glowing skin without animal products or testing.
Reviews 2020-08-19T16:21:00Z

This $30 eye cream is the only thing that has lightened my genetically dark under-eyes — I've been using it every day for more than a year

The Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado from Kiehl's has really helped lighten my dark circles, proving that avocados are more than a millennial snack.
Reviews 2020-08-18T21:07:00Z

49 thoughtful gifts to send your mom if you're spending time apart this year — for every budget

If you aren't sure what to get Mom in 2020, don't worry. We put together a list of gifts for moms that are sure to impress her.
Reviews 2020-08-18T20:20:00Z

7 products and at-home treatments we use to save money on salon services

We discovered DIY products to help us save money at the salon. Here are 7 of our favorite alternatives.
Reviews 2020-08-18T20:16:00Z

I use this K-beauty cleanser every day to clean out my pores and keep my skin hydrated

This gentle yet thorough exfoliating cleanser by Korean beauty brand Laneige clears out my pores and imparts moisture, leaving my skin soft and hydrated.
Reviews 2020-08-17T21:22:00Z

Sephora is having a sale to welcome its shoppers back to its stores, but you can save online too with this promo code

Sephora's Welcome Back event is happening now through August 23. You can save up to $20 on products that rarely, if ever, go on sale.
Reviews 2020-08-17T19:21:00Z

Benefit's Foolproof Brow Powder makes my sparse eyebrows look fuller and more defined — and it only takes about 10 seconds to apply

Benefit's foolproof brow powder makes it easy to get fuller, more defined brows, no matter your skill level.
Reviews 2020-08-17T18:19:00Z

Moon Juice, the wellness startup both mocked and beloved for its $40 'dusts,' now makes a hydrating serum — and I have to say, it's incredible

The Moon Juice Plumping Jelly Serum uses ultra-hydrating ingredients and adaptogens to create the most moisturizing product I've ever used.
Reviews 2020-08-17T16:45:00Z

The 44 best things we've bought on Amazon for under $25

I asked my Insider Inc. colleagues to share the best things they ever bought for under $25 on Amazon. Here are our favorite affordable finds.
Reviews 2020-08-17T14:59:00Z

FabFitFun is a subscription service that sends full-sized beauty products every three months — here's what you can expect to find in an average box

FabFitFun's seasonal subscription includes full-sized beauty products and accessories for $50 per shipment. Here's an honest look at what to expect.
Reviews 2020-08-17T13:12:00Z

This popular Philips Sonicare electric toothbrush is $60 off as a one-day Amazon deal

Amazon is dropping the price of a Philips Sonicare ExpertClean 7500 electric toothbrush from $170 to $110 in black, pink, and white varieties.
Reviews 2020-08-13T14:54:00Z

This $39 CC cream is essentially a tinted moisturizer with SPF, and it leaves my skin looking naturally dewy all day

The It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream lives up to its name, giving my skin smooth and even coverage for a glowy look that lasts all day.
Reviews 2020-08-12T18:23:00Z

This strawberry-scented dental floss is an unnecessary expense, but I'm willing to pay for it because it makes me want to floss every day

Cocofloss Dental Floss may be the most expensive floss I've purchased, but its fun flavors make me actually want to floss every day, so the cost is worth it to me.
Loading Something is loading.
View more