Business Insider logo The words "Business Insider".
Close icon Two crossed lines that form an 'X'. It indicates a way to close an interaction, or dismiss a notification.

Reviews 2020-07-07T17:58:00Z

This clever hand-shaped diffuser dries my curls quickly and evenly — the 'fingers' reach my roots and deliver air from every direction

When you don't have time to air-dry your hair, the DevaVurl DevaFuser can help you achieve the same look in 10 minutes. Here's how it works.
Reviews 2020-07-02T19:44:00Z

Function of Beauty lets you design your own shampoo and conditioner based on your hair's needs — here's what 4 people thought after trying it

Is custom formulized shampoo and conditioner actually better than what you'd find at the drugstore? We tried Function of Beauty to decide for ourselves.
Reviews 2020-06-29T18:00:00Z

8 top-selling indie beauty brands you can shop on Amazon right now

Amazon sells everything you could imagine — even independently owned niche beauty brands. Here are eight indie beauty brands available on Amazon right now.
Reviews 2020-06-26T14:05:00Z

The best heat protectant sprays under $25

Heat protectant products keep your hair safe from heat damage. These are the best heat protectant products for your hair that cost less than $25.
Reviews 2020-06-24T20:24:00Z

I found a hair dryer that dries super fast and weighs less than a pound, and it's made my morning routine so much easier

Bio Ionic's 10x UltraLight Speed Dryer is a super-fast hair dryer that is lightweight and gentle on my hair. Here's how it expedited my morning routine.
Reviews 2020-06-04T20:52:00Z

Briogeo's 'Superfoods' shampoo and conditioner duo works so well to nourish my dry hair that I haven't been missing my usual keratin treatments

Briogeo's Superfoods shampoo and conditioner set replenishes and nourishes dry, brittle hair. Here's how it worked on my heat- and weather-damaged strands.
Reviews 2020-06-03T13:52:00Z

This purple shampoo is my secret weapon for extending the life of my highlights and keeping my blonde hair from looking brassy

The Clairol Shimmer Lights purple shampoo is the drugstore solution for maintaining blonde hair and avoiding that dull, brassy look. Here's how it works.
Reviews 2020-06-01T20:56:00Z

Harry's collection of under-$12 hair products is designed for all hair types — here's what each one is like to use

Harry's affordable haircare collection features products for all hair types and textures. We tested the cream, putty, gel, and two-in-one shampoo and conditioner.
Reviews 2020-05-28T21:26:00Z

Drybar's straightening brush is like a flatiron and paddle brush in one — it helps me style my hair in under 25 minutes

If you want to smooth out waves and curls without juggling multiple tools or wasting your time, the Drybar Brush Crush is a great styling tool to try.
Reviews 2020-05-28T16:36:00Z

5 women with different hair types tried a $20 silk pillowcase — it helped reduce frizz, static, and even head sweat

Silk is known to help hair and skin retain its moisture, so we asked five women to sleep on a LilySilk pillowcase to see how it affected their hair type.
Reviews 2020-05-01T17:01:00Z

15 products we rely on to turn bad hair days around — from $7 serums to $160 styling tools

Over the years, we've all tried many products to tame our locks and conquer those bad hair days. These are the 15 products we actually use to do so.
Reviews 2020-04-22T21:42:00Z

36 eco-friendly alternatives for things you use every day

Here's how to be nicer to the earth, just by switching out stuff you use every day with better alternatives.
Reviews 2020-04-01T19:12:00Z

The best shampoo

Finding the right shampoo for your hair can be overwhelming because there are so many options. Here are the best shampoos for any hair texture.
Reviews 2020-03-31T20:21:00Z

The best hair masks

Hair masks hydrate, deep condition, nourish, and more. And they're more affordable than a salon treatment. Here are the best hair masks.
Reviews 2020-03-24T21:54:00Z

The best hair conditioner you can buy

The right hair conditioner will soften and hydrate your hair without weighing it down. Based on our testing, these are the best conditioners you can buy in 2020.
Reviews 2020-03-20T21:35:00Z

The best root touch-up hair dye

For touching up hair roots or grays between dye jobs, you need a good root touch-up product. These are the best root touch-up products and hair dyes.
Reviews 2020-03-20T18:35:00Z

The best at-home hair color kit

Whether you want to cover grays or change your hair color completely, here are the best hair color kits you can use at home without a professional.
Reviews 2020-03-09T21:55:00Z

The best hair straightener

If you're looking to straighten your curly or wavy hair, you'll need a flat iron that won't damage your hair. These are the best hair straighteners.
Reviews 2020-03-03T22:01:00Z

This inexpensive towel-like headband keeps my hair dry and out of the way when I'm washing my face or applying masks

This thick headband is made of fluffy, absorbent cotton. I use it to help my hair dry faster and keep it out of my face when I'm multi-tasking.
Reviews 2020-02-25T20:07:00Z

The best clarifying shampoos you can buy

Clarifying shampoo can help get rid of gunk from hard water, chlorine, and styling products that can build up on hair. Here are the best ones to buy.
Loading Something is loading.
View more