Business Insider logo The words "Business Insider".
Close icon Two crossed lines that form an 'X'. It indicates a way to close an interaction, or dismiss a notification.
Reviews 2020-11-17T22:27:00Z

The best dry shampoos for gorgeous second-day hair

We've rounded up the best dry shampoo you can buy at any price point, to help keep your hair looking fresh.
Reviews 2020-10-20T21:52:00Z

The best hair masks

Hair masks hydrate, deep condition, nourish, and more. And they're more affordable than a salon treatment. Here are the best hair masks.
Reviews 2020-09-24T18:00:00Z

I swear by this $10 hair towel for drying my hair quickly and avoiding damage

The Turbie Twist is a $10 hair towel that speeds up the drying process and makes getting ready in the morning a breeze.
Reviews 2020-09-21T19:51:00Z

I use Living Proof's color-safe shampoo and conditioner set to boost the color of my dyed blond hair — it's saved me about $400 in salon visits

Living Proof's Color Care Shampoo and Conditioner helps brighten my color-treated blond hair so it looks brighter, and it feels softer too.
Reviews 2020-09-08T17:24:00Z

I tried a hair-drying towel that claims to absorb 10 times its weight in water, and it actually cut my drying time in half

The Volo Hero is a large towel said to absorb 10 times its weight in water. I tried it, and it cut my hair-drying time in half.
Reviews 2020-08-18T20:20:00Z

7 products and at-home treatments we use to save money on salon services

We discovered DIY products to help us save money at the salon. Here are 7 of our favorite alternatives.
Reviews 2020-08-17T14:59:00Z

FabFitFun is a subscription service that sends full-sized beauty products every three months — here's what you can expect to find in an average box

FabFitFun's seasonal subscription includes full-sized beauty products and accessories for $50 per shipment. Here's an honest look at what to expect.
Reviews 2020-08-06T15:44:00Z

The best heat protectant sprays under $25

Heat protectant products help keep your hair safe from hot tools and UV rays. These are the best heat protectants that cost less than $25.
Reviews 2020-07-22T18:13:00Z

This inexpensive towel-like headband keeps my hair dry and out of the way when I'm washing my face or applying masks

This thick headband is made of fluffy, absorbent cotton. I use it to help my hair dry faster and keep it out of my face during my beauty routine.
Reviews 2020-07-16T21:48:00Z

2 women with different skin and hair needs tried Birchbox's monthly beauty subscription box — here's what we thought of the service

Birchbox sends monthly subscription boxes full of sample-sized beauty products so you can discover what you like before buying it full size.
Reviews 2020-07-07T17:58:00Z

This clever hand-shaped diffuser dries my curls quickly and evenly — the 'fingers' reach my roots and deliver air from every direction

When you don't have time to air-dry your hair, the DevaVurl DevaFuser can help you achieve the same look in 10 minutes. Here's how it works.
Reviews 2020-07-02T19:44:00Z

Function of Beauty lets you design your own shampoo and conditioner based on your hair's needs — here's what 4 people thought after trying it

Is custom formulized shampoo and conditioner actually better than what you'd find at the drugstore? We tried Function of Beauty to decide for ourselves.
Reviews 2020-06-29T18:00:00Z

8 top-selling indie beauty brands you can shop on Amazon right now

Amazon sells everything you could imagine — even independently owned niche beauty brands. Here are eight indie beauty brands available on Amazon right now.
Reviews 2020-06-24T20:24:00Z

I found a hair dryer that dries super fast and weighs less than a pound, and it's made my morning routine so much easier

Bio Ionic's 10x UltraLight Speed Dryer is a super-fast hair dryer that is lightweight and gentle on my hair. Here's how it expedited my morning routine.
Reviews 2020-06-04T20:52:00Z

Briogeo's 'Superfoods' shampoo and conditioner duo works so well to nourish my dry hair that I haven't been missing my usual keratin treatments

Briogeo's Superfoods shampoo and conditioner set replenishes and nourishes dry, brittle hair. Here's how it worked on my heat- and weather-damaged strands.
Reviews 2020-06-03T13:52:00Z

This purple shampoo is my secret weapon for extending the life of my highlights and keeping my blonde hair from looking brassy

The Clairol Shimmer Lights purple shampoo is the drugstore solution for maintaining blonde hair and avoiding that dull, brassy look. Here's how it works.
Reviews 2020-06-01T20:56:00Z

Harry's collection of under-$12 hair products is designed for all hair types — here's what each one is like to use

Harry's affordable haircare collection features products for all hair types and textures. We tested the cream, putty, gel, and two-in-one shampoo and conditioner.
Reviews 2020-05-28T21:26:00Z

Drybar's straightening brush is like a flatiron and paddle brush in one — it helps me style my hair in under 25 minutes

If you want to smooth out waves and curls without juggling multiple tools or wasting your time, the Drybar Brush Crush is a great styling tool to try.
Reviews 2020-05-28T16:36:00Z

5 women with different hair types tried a $20 silk pillowcase — it helped reduce frizz, static, and even head sweat

Silk is known to help hair and skin retain its moisture, so we asked five women to sleep on a LilySilk pillowcase to see how it affected their hair type.
Reviews 2020-05-01T17:01:00Z

15 products we rely on to turn bad hair days around — from $7 serums to $160 styling tools

Over the years, we've all tried many products to tame our locks and conquer those bad hair days. These are the 15 products we actually use to do so.
Loading Something is loading.
View more