Insider logo The word "Insider".
Reviews 2021-04-12T15:46:48Z

I tested 13 tinted moisturizers — here's what they look like on, and which ones are worth it

Tinted moisturizers offer hydration, SPF, and a light wash of color. After testing 13 formulas, these are the ones I recommend most.
Reviews 2021-04-09T22:15:51Z

11 clean, eco-friendly, and sustainable beauty brands you can find at Target — and what to buy from each

Target carries over 2,800 products with a Target Clean beauty seal. These are our favorites to shop from Honest Beauty, Bliss, Versed, and more.
Reviews 2021-04-09T19:44:38Z

I've tested hundreds of skincare products as a beauty editor and this facial exfoliator is still my favorite — I've been using it for over a decade

This cult-classic exfoliating treatment dissolves dead skin cells within two minutes. It left my skin the smoothest it has ever been.
Reviews 2021-04-05T18:02:30Z

We asked 2 women to test out Birchbox's beauty subscription service — here's what was in each box, and what the service is really like to use

Birchbox sends monthly subscription boxes full of sample-sized beauty products so you can discover what you like before buying it full size. Here's what we actually thought of the subscription.
Reviews 2021-03-30T13:25:32Z

22 popular online startups you can now find at Target — including Function of Beauty, Harry's, and Gravity

Many online startups can be found at retail stores you've been shopping at for years. We've rounded up some of the brands you can find at Target.
Reviews 2021-03-25T18:54:34Z

This popular $28 glycolic acid cream made my skin softer overnight without turning me bright red

Maelove's gentle glycolic acid cream provides similar results to a chemical peel without the harsh side effects. Here's how it worked on my sensitive skin.
Reviews 2021-03-23T14:48:59Z

Maelove's under-$35 skincare products are on par with many luxury brands I've tried — here's what they're like to use

I try a lot of skincare products as a beauty expert on the Insider Reviews team, and Maelove remains one of my favorite brands. Here's why.
Reviews 2021-03-15T21:22:37Z

We asked experts which facial exfoliators work best for every skin type — these are the 10 they recommend

Regardless of your skin type, a good facial exfoliant is an important part of your skincare regimen. These are the best you can buy, according to experts.
Reviews 2021-03-08T17:19:09Z

This vitamin C serum was developed by MIT scientists and makes my skin glow — it's back in stock after selling out multiple times

The ingredients list of this $28 vitamin C serum is comparable to much more expensive versions. It also doesn't irritate or dry out my sensitive skin.
Beauty & Personal Care 2021-03-05T20:51:53Z

The 9 best lip balms with SPF — because your lips need protection, too

A good lip balm with SPF will block harmful UV rays. We consulted two dermatologists and gathered the best lip balms with SPF in 2021.
Reviews 2021-03-04T21:31:12Z

We've tested dozens of moisturizers for dry skin — these are the 15 best

We tested popular face creams specially formulated for dry skin to find the best, most hydrating options out there.
Reviews 2021-02-26T20:59:18Z

The 5 best body moisturizers our team has tested

Whether you have dry skin or just want healthy skin, we've rounded up a list of the best body moisturizers in 2021.
Reviews 2021-02-24T17:50:02Z

The 6 best women's razors we've tested

Whether you're looking to remove hair from your underarms, legs, face, or anywhere else, these are the best razors for women in 2021.
Reviews 2021-02-16T22:47:40Z

We asked a dermatologist what to look for in a mineral sunscreen — here are 7 recommendations at every budget

Here's everything you need to know when choosing a mineral sunscreen for your face, including how they work, and our recommendations for the best ones.
Reviews 2021-01-28T19:30:16Z

29 affordable skincare products we swear by for treating and preventing acne — all under $25

From pimple patches to cleansers, moisturizers, and masks, we rounded up our favorite affordable and effective skincare products.
Reviews 2021-01-27T17:54:41Z

23 of the highest-rated skincare products on Amazon — and why people love them

There are plenty of standout skincare products hiding in plain sight on Amazon. Here are some of the highest-rated ones worth noting.
Reviews 2021-01-26T22:23:57Z

32 eco-friendly alternatives for things you use every day

Here's how to easily replace everyday essentials with eco-friendly alternatives.
Reviews 2021-01-21T18:12:23Z

The 10 best face masks for every skin type, according to dermatologists

Face masks can help replenish, moisturize, and cleanse your skin, but many aren't effective. These are the best face masks that improve skin health in 2021.
Reviews 2021-01-14T20:18:34Z

The best hand creams for dry, chapped hands

If your hands are dry from working outside or washing them frequently, these six moisturizers will heal the worst of chapped and irritated skin.
Reviews 2021-01-13T18:53:36Z

The best acne treatments for every type of skin, according to dermatologists

The type of acne treatment you use has everything to do with the type of acne you have. We spoke to dermatologists about the best way to treat various types of acne, from blackheads to cystic bumps.
Loading Something is loading.
View more