Business Insider logo The words "Business Insider".
Close icon Two crossed lines that form an 'X'. It indicates a way to close an interaction, or dismiss a notification.
Reviews 2021-01-15T15:11:38Z

Maelove's under-$30 skincare products are on par with many luxury brands I've tried — here's what they're like to use

I try a lot of skincare products as a beauty expert on the Insider Reviews team, and Maelove remains one of my favorite brands. Here's why.
Reviews 2021-01-14T20:18:34Z

The best hand creams for dry, chapped hands

If your hands are dry from working outside or washing them frequently, these six moisturizers will heal the worst of chapped and irritated skin.
Reviews 2021-01-13T18:53:36Z

The best acne treatments for every type of skin, according to dermatologists

The type of acne treatment you use has everything to do with the type of acne you have. We spoke to dermatologists about the best way to treat various types of acne, from blackheads to cystic bumps.
Reviews 2021-01-13T17:26:02Z

22 products we were skeptical about at first but ended up really liking

We thought many of these home, kitchen, and beauty products would be gimmicky, but after testing them, they've become some of our favorites.
Reviews 2020-12-11T21:26:25Z

50 purchases that are making life during the pandemic a little more comfortable, enjoyable, and productive for us right now

We spend the majority of our time researching and interacting with products. These are the most useful ones we've gotten ourselves during quarantine.
Reviews 2020-11-19T22:29:00Z

31 skincare gifts they'll use every day — from hydrating sheet masks to cult-favorite serums

Skincare products make for a great gift they'll actually use. Here are 31 great skincare gift ideas, including Sephora gift cards, hydrating gift sets, and microcurrent devices.
Reviews 2020-11-12T22:08:00Z

I have terrible cystic acne from polycystic ovary syndrome — here are the 7 skincare products that have helped me deal with it

After almost a decade of trial and error, here's what I used to help treat the cystic acne that came with my polycystic ovary syndrome.
Reviews 2020-11-04T18:41:00Z

25 inexpensive beauty gifts under $25 — from hydrating masks to matte lipstick sets

There are tons of affordable beauty gifts that won't disappoint. Here are 25 beauty gifts under $25 to treat yourself or a loved one.
Reviews 2020-10-14T17:52:00Z

The 10 best Prime Day deals under $25 — just in time for early stocking stuffer prep

You don't have to spend big to save big during Amazon Prime Day. These are the best Prime Day deals under $25 — and they all make great gift ideas.
Reviews 2020-10-09T20:55:00Z

14 affordable skincare companies that prove expensive doesn't always mean better

I asked my colleagues, a team of product reviewers, to share their favorite go-to affordable skincare brands. Here's what you'll find in our cabinets.
Reviews 2020-10-08T19:49:00Z

These clear acne-fighting patches look almost invisible on the skin and they can help clear up acne in just a few hours

The Invisible+ Mighty Patch blends into skin so you can easily get rid of zits without drawing attention to them. Here's what they're like to use.
Reviews 2020-10-02T13:11:00Z

Sephora vs. Ulta — we break down the main differences between the 2 beauty stores, from their rewards programs to shipping costs

We compared all the differences, from rewards programs to shipping perks, between Sephora and Ulta so you can decide which beauty store is best for you.
Reviews 2020-10-01T20:35:00Z

Popular K-beauty retailer Peach & Lily launched its own skincare line — we tried it and found the formulas to be gentle and effective

K-beauty retailer Peach & Lily recently launched its own skincare collection. Here's what we thought after trying the serum, cleanser, and more.
Reviews 2020-09-24T20:25:00Z

This $20 moisturizer from La Roche-Posay is a steal considering how well it works for my sensitive, acne-prone skin

La Roche-Posay's moisturizer works as well as many of the luxury moisturizers I've tried. It's gentle on sensitive skin and great for daily use.
Reviews 2020-09-15T20:34:00Z

Causebox is a subscription service that includes responsibly sourced beauty products, accessories, and home decor — here's what was in my box and what I liked about it

Causebox is a subscription service that sends boxes of sustainable, environmentally friendly, and socially conscious products. Here's what you can expect.
Reviews 2020-09-10T18:25:00Z

I tried the popular $10 witch hazel toner that over 5,000 Amazon users swear by — and I get what all the hype is about

I tried the $10 Thayers Witch Hazel Toner that's racked up more than 5,000 five-star Amazon customer reviews. Here's how it worked on my skin.
Reviews 2020-09-09T18:48:00Z

22 beauty products we've used down to the last drop and continue to buy over and over again

We try a lot of skincare and makeup products on the Insider Reviews team. Here are some of our favorite items that we've used until completely empty.
Reviews 2020-09-03T20:59:00Z

21 clean skincare and makeup products that have the 'Clean at Sephora' seal of approval

All products labeled "Clean at Sephora" are free from questionable ingredients like sulfates, parabens, phthalates, and formaldehyde. Here are the best ones.
Reviews 2020-09-02T20:08:00Z

How to transition your skincare routine from summer to fall, according to experts

Transitioning your skincare routine from summer to fall can be difficult. Here are the secrets from Procter & Gamble scientists to make it a little easier.
Reviews 2020-09-01T21:25:00Z

14 products that use fruit and vegetable extracts to nourish skin and strengthen hair

Fruits and vegetables have more benefits than you think. These beauty products contain extracts from foods such as watermelon, pomegranate, and mushroom to improve the health of your skin and hair.
Loading Something is loading.
View more
Close icon Two crossed lines that form an 'X'. It indicates a way to close an interaction, or dismiss a notification.