Business Insider logo The words "Business Insider".
Close icon Two crossed lines that form an 'X'. It indicates a way to close an interaction, or dismiss a notification.

Reviews 2020-07-06T19:22:00Z

We asked an orthodontist if it's safe to use Crest Whitestrips as an at-home teeth-whitening treatment — here's what they said

Crest Whitestrips adhere to your teeth and whiten them quickly and affordably. Here's what an orthodontist has to say about how safe they are to use.
Reviews 2020-06-03T18:30:00Z

I've brushed with Quip's electric toothbrush for over 2 years, and I still love it — here's why

Quip has sold more than 4 million electric toothbrushes to date and wants to become your one-store solution for oral health.
Reviews 2020-06-01T19:42:00Z

The best beauty boxes you can subscribe to online

Beauty subscription boxes used to be niche, but they've gained popularity. The original powerhouse, Birchbox, is still the best you can subscribe to.
Reviews 2020-05-27T14:17:00Z

I tried the Burst toothbrush made popular by the viral 'corn test' video — here's how it stacked up against my Philips Sonicare

I break down why I think the Burst's subscription-based toothbrush is a better value than my Sonicare, plus what to consider before ordering.
Reviews 2020-04-24T16:52:00Z

I got my teeth straightened through an online service called Candid for under $2,000 — here’s how it works

Learn about how Candid is different from competitors like SmileDirectClub, what to expect throughout your treatment, and the cost of Candid's aligners.
Reviews 2020-04-22T21:42:00Z

36 eco-friendly alternatives for things you use every day

Here's how to be nicer to the earth, just by switching out stuff you use every day with better alternatives.
Reviews 2020-03-18T20:26:00Z

I got my teeth straightened in 5 months using SmileDirectClub's invisible aligners — here's what the process was like from start to finish

I used SmileDirectClub's invisible aligners to straighten my teeth. Here's everything you need to know about the process including price, treatment plans, and results.
Reviews 2020-03-12T20:10:00Z

The best toothpaste

Brushing your teeth with the right toothpaste promotes good oral health and keeps your mouth healthy. Here are the best toothpaste to buy.
Reviews 2020-02-27T14:44:00Z

11 online startups making toothpaste, toothbrushes, whiteners, and aligners more accessible to help you improve your smile

These online startups keep you on top of your oral care by getting you excited and making it easy to brush your teeth or floss regularly.
Reviews 2020-02-26T14:44:00Z

I tried a teeth-whitening kit that was personalized to my level of sensitivity and discoloration — here's what it was like

Glowup's personalized teeth-whitening kit considers your teeth's sensitivity and discoloration level to create a custom whitening treatment.
Reviews 2020-02-24T23:07:00Z

The best teeth whitening kits

Coffee, tea, or red wine can easily stain your teeth. These are the best at-home whitening kits that you can buy to make your teeth look brighter.
Reviews 2020-02-19T20:15:00Z

This strawberry-scented dental floss is an unnecessary expense, but I'm willing to pay for it because it makes me want to floss every day

Cocofloss Dental Floss may be the most expensive floss I've purchased, but it's the only floss that gets rid of food and plaque between my teeth.
Reviews 2020-02-14T22:05:00Z

The best toothpaste for sensitive teeth

The right toothpaste can help minimize tooth sensitivity. These are the best toothpastes for sensitive teeth, so you can eat and drink with less pain.
Reviews 2020-01-13T19:52:00Z

The best whitening toothpaste

One affordable way to whiten your teeth is with a special toothpaste. We've rounded up the best whitening toothpaste you can buy in 2020.
Reviews 2019-11-12T01:03:00Z

The best toothbrushes

If you prefer a manual toothbrush, you're in luck. We've put together a guide to the best toothbrushes you can buy.
Reviews 2019-08-20T21:24:00Z

SmileDirectClub's $79 LED whitening kit worked exceptionally well — and it didn't cause me any tooth sensitivity

This $79 at-home teeth whitening kit was surprisingly simple and effective, and it's formulated with the same enamel-safe whitening ingredients used by dentists.
Reviews 2019-08-09T14:57:00Z

I tried toothpaste from Twice, an oral care startup that was cofounded by Lenny Kravitz — it helps provide free dental care to underserved communities in the Bahamas

Ten percent of profits from Twice toothpaste sales go to the GLO Good Foundation, which provides communities with life-changing dentistry and education.
Reviews 2019-05-28T18:55:00Z

Meet the electric toothbrush that's giving big name brands a run for their money

You don't have to pay $100 or more for an effective and deep-cleaning electric toothbrush. Our new favorite is actually half that. Meet Goby.
Reviews 2019-05-14T16:24:00Z

The best dental floss

If you always forget to floss, maybe you just haven't found the right dental floss yet. Here is the best dental floss you can buy.
Reviews 2019-04-07T17:00:00Z

How to whiten your teeth and prevent stains with 5 effective methods

If you're thinking about whitening your teeth, consider these five options that can be done by a professional, or done with DIY methods at home.
Loading Something is loading.
View more