Business Insider logo The words "Business Insider".
Close icon Two crossed lines that form an 'X'. It indicates a way to close an interaction, or dismiss a notification.

Reviews 2020-07-09T21:55:00Z

The best rowing machines

At-home rowers allow for a full-body, calorie-burning workout perfect for people of all ages. Here are the best rowing machines currently available.
Reviews 2020-07-08T16:31:00Z

We had a competitive distance runner try the $500 Garmin Forerunner 935 for 1,000 miles — and it's better than any running watch he's ever used

A competitive distance runner tested the Garmin Forerunner 935 over the course of 1,000 miles. Here's why it's the best running watch he's ever used.
Reviews 2020-07-07T20:59:00Z

Hiplok's Z-Lok doesn't replace an everyday bike lock but its ease-of-use and light weight make it perfect for quickly locking up your bike in a pinch

The Z-Lok is a lightweight and intuitive bike lock that's perfect for quickly locking up your bike or as an additional safeguard with larger locks.
Reviews 2020-07-07T20:09:00Z

The best kettlebells

Kettlebells offer a more dynamic workout than using standard dumbbells. Here are our favorite kettlebells from brands like Everlast, TRX, and Bowflex.
Reviews 2020-07-07T15:17:00Z

When my workout leaves me too exhausted to make a shake, I reach for these vegan, organic protein drinks

A good protein drink helps you make the most of your workouts. Here's what we thought after trying the Aloha Organic Plant-Based Protein Drink.
Fitness (Reviews) 2020-07-02T20:14:00Z

10 products I use to stay fit and healthy while spending more time inside

Setting up a home gym doesn't mean buying a weight rack. Here's the best gear for keeping fit without turning your home into a weight room.
Reviews 2020-06-30T19:44:00Z

The best equipment for starting your own home gym

Anyone can get a great workout at home, so long as they have the right equipment. Here's all the workout gear you need to make a worthy home gym.
Reviews 2020-06-29T15:52:00Z

Best Buy's venture into connected workout equipment shows that the future of fitness is inextricably linked to technology

Many fitness brands now use tech to elevate regular activities like running, cycling, and rowing, to help you make the most of your workouts.
Travel 2020-06-26T15:53:00Z

After 20 years of camping trips big and small, I have my essential packing list down to a science — here's what I always bring

This extensive camping packing list covers all the basics so you're prepared, whether you plan to hike off-the-grid or drive to a nearby campsite.
Reviews 2020-06-25T19:17:00Z

4 people tried Patagonia's active swimsuits to see how securely fit — here's how they compared to favorites like Helen Jon, Summersalt, and Swimsuits for All

Patagonia's feminine swimsuits are designed specifically for high-performance activity. We asked four people to put them to the test.
Reviews 2020-06-16T21:20:00Z

The best cheap running shoes

Whether you prefer ample cushioning or want some inexpensive runners to log a few miles, there's an affordable running shoe fit for your lifestyle.
Reviews 2020-06-15T18:57:00Z

How to choose a diet and weight loss app that's right for you, according to a nutritionist

We spoke to a nutrition expert about what to look for in a diet and weight loss app, and how beneficial they can be in changing your food habits.
Reviews 2020-06-12T21:17:00Z

FightCamp turns your living room into a professional boxing gym — its full-body workouts are fun and get you real results

FightCamp is a connected boxing system for at-home workouts that's like having a professional gym in your home. We tried it to see if it gets results.
Tech 2020-06-12T18:30:00Z

Is a Fitbit still worth it in 2020? The pros far outweigh the cons

Fitbits have been around for years, and the company is now owned by Google. Is it still worth buying a Fitbit in 2020? Absolutely.
Reviews 2020-06-08T15:49:00Z

The best treadmills for your home gym

Getting a treadmill for your home gym allows you to improve your cardio, keep fit, and stay healthy. Here are our favorite at-home treadmills.
Reviews 2020-06-04T21:29:00Z

This $80 yoga mat provides the best traction for sweaty workouts and is worth the investment if you're serious about yoga

The JadeYoga Harmony Mat provides some of the best traction we've seen in a yoga mat, making it the perfect choice for sweaty workouts.
Reviews 2020-06-02T17:14:00Z

11 startups that make daily rituals like eating and brushing your teeth more enjoyable

Online startups are great at tapping into the human tendency towards consistency, comfort, and ritual.
Reviews 2020-05-29T14:17:00Z

The best yoga pants

A good pair of yoga pants will make your practice much easier. These are the best yoga pants you can buy no matter your budget.
Reviews 2020-05-27T19:52:00Z

The best foam rollers to relieve your muscles

Foam rollers use a technique called self-myofascial release and are great for exercise and muscle recovery. Here are the best foam rollers available.
Reviews 2020-05-27T15:27:00Z

The best exercise balls

Exercise balls are great for many types of home workouts and even work for use at your desk for active seating. Here are our favorite exercise balls.
Loading Something is loading.
View more