Insider logo The word "Insider".
Tech 2021-03-02T19:25:37Z

I saw Samsung's new Micro LED and the bright, gorgeous display could be the future of TV

Samsung's new 110-inch Micro LED will be available this spring, and we got a first look. Here's why we think it could be the future of TV.
Tech 2021-03-01T20:23:02Z

The 5 best cheap TVs in 2021 — all under $500

You don't have to pay a fortune to get a smart TV with solid picture quality and plenty of apps. These are the best cheap TVs you can buy in 2021.
Tech 2021-02-24T20:42:22Z

LG's 48-inch OLED TV is a high-end home theater display and gaming monitor in one stunning package

LG's smallest OLED TV combines one of the best displays in the business with forward-looking features that gamers and movie fans will appreciate.
Tech 2021-02-18T17:18:44Z

The best speaker deals — save $20 on Amazon's Echo smart speaker

Check out all the best speaker deals available right now, including smart speakers, Bluetooth speakers, soundbars, home theater speakers, and more.
Tech 2021-02-05T20:20:40Z

The 5 best home theater systems of 2021

Home theater systems create immersive movie-watching experiences, adding sound from all directions. Here are the best home theater systems in 2021.
Tech 2021-01-26T21:34:24Z

The best 4K Blu-ray players in 2021

4K Blu-ray players let you watch movies in the highest quality available. Here are the best 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray players you can buy in 2021.
Tech 2021-01-14T23:02:49Z

CES 2021: The 15 best new products revealed at the year's biggest tech conference

Here are the best products we've seen at CES 2021, with 15 picks across several categories earning our accolades.
Tech 2020-12-23T19:31:21Z

The best OLED TVs

OLED TVs can deliver a truly impressive entertainment experience in your home. Here are our top OLED TV picks in 2020 from LG, Sony, and Vizio.
Tech 2020-12-18T22:02:52Z

The new Roku Ultra is the most well-rounded $100 streaming box you can buy

The 2020 Roku Ultra features speedy performance, Dolby Vision playback, and support for every major app — including HBO Max. Here's our full review.
Tech 2020-11-24T16:57:12Z

Samsung's flagship QLED 4K TV is one of the best displays you can buy in the $2,000 price range that isn't an OLED

The Samsung Q90T is a high-end QLED 4K TV with virtually all of the major features a home theater fan could want. Here's our full review.
Tech 2020-11-09T20:17:21Z

The Sonos Beam and Bose Smart Soundbar 300 offer similar designs and features, but the Sonos is better for music and the Bose is better for TV

The Sonos Beam and Bose Smart Soundbar 300 both feature compact designs and voice control, but there are some differences. Here's our full comparison.
Tech 2020-11-03T17:24:31Z

Bose's new soundbar is an impressive TV speaker and smart speaker in one compact package, but its music performance is lacking

The Bose Smart Soundbar 300 offers a compact size, digital assistant support, and impressive performance for movies and shows. Here's our full review.
Tech 2020-07-22T20:24:00Z

8 tech gifts perfect for college students setting up a home entertainment system in a dorm or apartment

If you know a college student who is moving into a dorm or new apartment, here are some compact home entertainment products to gift them.
Tech 2020-06-18T16:58:45Z

Sonos' newest soundbar uses Dolby Atmos technology to fill your room with audio from all directions — here's our full review

The Sonos Arc is a great buy for people who want an immersive Dolby Atmos soundbar with voice control and support for Sonos' wireless ecosystem.
Tech 2020-04-13T19:15:00Z

The best soundbars

A good soundbar is a simple and convenient way to upgrade your TV's audio. Here are the best models you can buy.
Tech 2020-04-10T16:36:58Z

Epson's $1,700 projector is more expensive than an average TV, but its bright image and and flexible installation allow you to enjoy a truly big screen experience in any room

The Epson Home Cinema 3800 4K projector offers a bright image suitable for daytime and home theater viewing. Here's our full review.
Reviews 2020-02-12T21:23:19Z

Dolby Atmos can turn your room into a dome of immersive sound for movies and TV shows — here's everything you need to know

Dolby Atmos is an audio format capable of producing surround sound from all directions. Here's everything you need to know about Dolby Atmos.
Reviews 2020-02-11T16:44:32Z

HDR can make your 4K TV look brighter and more colorful than ever — here's everything you need to know about this must-have display feature

HDR can make images truly pop and appear more realistic and closer to how content creators intended. Here's what HDR means for your TV.
Reviews 2019-10-30T16:38:00Z

The best home projector screens

If you use a projector at home, you should invest in a high-quality projector screen. These are the best home projector screens you can buy.
Reviews 2019-09-27T17:19:09Z

These $600 bookshelf speakers have excellent sound quality for the price — they are a mainstay in my home theater setup

KEF makes high-quality speakers. Now they're bringing that quality to lower-end models with the KEF Q150 bookshelf speakers. Here's how they perform.
Loading Something is loading.
View more