Business Insider logo The words "Business Insider".
Close icon Two crossed lines that form an 'X'. It indicates a way to close an interaction, or dismiss a notification.

Reviews 2020-09-24T20:52:00Z
the best hiking socks

The best hiking socks

The right pair of hiking socks can be the difference between a comfortable, casual hike and a pain-induced trek. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-09-23T18:51:00Z
Best Kayaks 4x3

The best kayaks

Whether you want to spend a day fishing or just enjoy the calmness of open water, a kayak is a great way to get outside. Here are our favorites.
Fitness (Reviews) 2020-09-23T16:20:00Z
Best trail running shoes in 2020 4x3

The best trail running shoes

Trail running can be as perilous as it is awesome, so it's vital to have the right pair of shoes fit for the job. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-09-22T21:29:00Z

The best yoga mats

Yoga is a great way to center your mind, get in shape, and reconnect with your spirit. To start your practice, you'll need the best yoga mat.
Reviews 2020-09-22T21:04:00Z

These Adidas sneakers were designed specifically to meet the demands of city runners — we put them to the test on the streets of NYC

Adidas updated its Boost technology for the first time in seven years, and the Pulseboost HD was the first sneaker to use it. Here's what we thought after running in them.
Reviews 2020-09-22T18:14:00Z

The best whey protein powders

Adding protein to your diet via a whey powder helps build and retain muscles, and can even foster fat loss. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-09-22T15:24:00Z

The best trekking poles

Trekking poles help provide stability while hiking on uneven terrain and level out the impact of a heavy pack. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-09-21T21:11:00Z

The best exercise bikes

An exercise bike lets you queue up an engaging, cardio-heavy spin workout from the comfort of your home. Here are our favorites.
Tech 2020-09-18T13:58:00Z

The $399 Apple Watch Series 6 and new $279 Apple Watch SE are now available — here's where and how to buy them

The Apple Watch Series 6 launched with new features along with a new cheaper Apple Watch SE. Here's how much they cost, specs, release date, and more.
Reviews 2020-09-16T20:42:00Z

The best commuter bikes

Biking is a cost-effective, healthy, and fitness-friendly way to run errands or get around town. Here are our favorite commuter bikes.
Reviews 2020-09-16T16:46:00Z

The best resistance bands

Using a resistance band for your home workouts stimulates muscle growth and enhances a variety of exercises. Here are our favorite kits.
Reviews 2020-09-16T15:18:00Z

We've tested numerous men's athleisure brands and Rhone consistently ranks among the top — here's a breakdown of our favorite styles from the brand

Rhone specializes in designing and manufacturing high-quality workout gear that looks great in and out of the gym. Here are our favorite items.
Reviews 2020-09-15T21:20:00Z

The best headlamps

When you're hiking on the trail, working under the sink, or performing any task in darkness, a headlamp is essential. Here are the best headlamps.
Reviews 2020-09-15T20:04:00Z

The best men's workout clothes

The right selection of gym clothes makes working out a more enjoyable and comfortable experience. Here are the best workout clothes brands for men.
Reviews 2020-09-11T20:49:00Z

The best treadmills for your home gym

Getting a treadmill for your home gym allows you to improve your cardio, keep fit, and stay healthy. Here are our favorite at-home treadmills.
Reviews 2020-09-09T21:13:00Z

The best rowing machines

At-home rowers allow for a full-body, calorie-burning workout perfect for people of all ages. Here are our favorite rowing machines.
Reviews 2020-09-09T19:12:00Z

29 last-minute outdoor gifts from REI — for everyone from skiers and snowboarders, to campers and hikers

REI has some of the best outdoor gear you can buy. If you have someone in your life who loves the outdoors, check out these gifts from REI.
Reviews 2020-09-04T17:20:00Z

The best kettlebells

Kettlebells offer a more dynamic workout than using a standard set of dumbbells. Here are our favorites from brands like Everlast, TRX, and Bowflex.
Reviews 2020-09-03T13:31:00Z

The best bike helmets

A reliable helmet protects your head in the event of a crash and should be worn every time you ride. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-09-01T20:58:00Z

The best bike locks

A reliable bike lock gives you the peace of mind to be able to securely lock your bike up wherever your ride takes you. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-31T20:29:00Z

The best swim gear

Whether you're training to improve your technique or just swimming for exercise, here are 14 pieces of gear that can enhance your workout.
Health (Reviews) 2020-08-26T15:58:00Z

The best vegan protein powders

Vegan protein powders offer a great way for those on plant-based diets to get their daily fill of protein. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-26T15:58:00Z

The best cheap running shoes

Whether you prefer ample cushioning or want some inexpensive runners to log a few miles, there's an affordable running shoe fit for your lifestyle.
Reviews 2020-08-24T18:04:00Z

The best golf drivers

Using a golf driver that's fit for your skill level makes a world of difference and can dramatically improve your long game. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-24T18:03:00Z

I've tried dozens of protein bars and none of them compare to these delicious wafer treats from Optimum Nutrition

A good protein bar can be an essential part of your daily routine. My favorite is Optimum Nutrition's High Protein Wafer Bar because they taste great.
Reviews 2020-08-24T17:03:00Z

How to choose a diet and weight loss app that's right for you, according to a nutritionist

We spoke to a nutrition expert about what to look for in a diet and weight loss app, and how beneficial they can be in changing your food habits.
Reviews 2020-08-21T20:33:00Z

The best sport sunscreen

If you spend time outdoors swimming, running, or biking, you need a reliable sport sunscreen to keep pace. Here are the best sport sunscreens.
Reviews 2020-08-20T20:19:00Z

The best free virtual workouts to do at home

You don't need access to a fitness studio or spendy monthly streaming services to stay fit. Here are the best free virtual at-home workouts services.
Reviews 2020-08-19T20:58:00Z

The best running shoes for women

Every runner needs a reliable pair of shoes, whether they're for running outside or hitting the treadmill. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-18T16:59:00Z

The best folding bikes

Folding bikes are a great option for anyone who loves to bike but doesn't have much space to store them. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-17T20:04:00Z

The best golf gloves

The right pair of golf gloves enhance your play and protect your hands while you play. Here are our favorites from brands like Callaway and Bionic.
Reviews 2020-08-17T19:33:00Z

The best golf shoes

Golf shoes not only let you look the part but they give you the traction and comfort you need for a long day on the links. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-14T20:40:00Z

The best air walker and air glider exercise machines

An air walker or air glider lets you do full-body, calorie-burning cardio exercises from the comfort of your home. Here are the best models available.
Reviews 2020-08-14T16:45:00Z

The best travel yoga mats

No one wants to haul around a bulky yoga mat while on-the-go. Here are our favorite yoga mats that roll-up and fold down to a travel-sized item.
Reviews 2020-08-12T14:49:00Z

The best foam rollers to relieve your muscles

Foam rollers use a technique called self-myofascial release and are great for exercise and muscle recovery. Here are the best foam rollers available.
Reviews 2020-08-11T16:50:00Z

The best exercise balls

Exercise balls are great for many types of home workouts and even work for being used as active seating. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-10T15:22:00Z

Yeti's 2020 product lineup includes redesigned coolers, camp chairs, and day packs

Yeti's 2020 product lineup features updates of the brand's iconic cooler, as well as day packs, camp chairs, and tumblers. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-07T20:11:00Z

The best bike pumps

Fixing a flat is an inevitable part of owning a bike, making it important to have a bike pump on hand when you need it. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-07T16:12:00Z

The best wetsuits

Wetsuits keep surfers, kayakers, and swimmers warm, allowing them to stay in cold water longer than they would without one. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-06T18:33:00Z

The best protein bars

If you want to increase your daily protein intake, protein bars are an easy and delicious solution to do so. Here are the best protein bars available.
Reviews 2020-08-05T20:17:00Z

The best jump ropes

Jumping rope can be a great cardio workout, and having your own lets you easily do the exercise at home. Here are the best jump ropes to buy.
Reviews 2020-08-05T16:18:00Z

The best running shoes for men

Every runner needs a great pair of running shoes, whether they're hitting the trail or running on a treadmill. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-04T20:48:00Z

The best equipment for starting your own home gym

Anyone can get a great workout at home, so long as they have the right equipment. Here's all the workout gear you need to make a worthy home gym.
Reviews 2020-08-04T14:40:00Z

The best men's workout shirts

A reliable workout shirt should wick sweat, control odor, and stay comfortable no matter the activity. Here are our favorite workout shirts for men.
Reviews 2020-08-03T14:45:00Z

The best indoor bike trainers

An indoor bike trainer helps keep you in riding shape and replicates the outdoor riding experience at home. Here are our favorite currently available.
Reviews 2020-07-31T19:06:00Z

The best women's hiking pants

Hiking pants should be comfortable in a variety of outdoor settings and repel dirt, sweat, and sun. Here are the best women's hiking pants.
Reviews 2020-07-31T15:17:00Z

The best compression socks

Compression socks promote blood flow and provide relief for everyone from athletes to those with circulation problems. Here are our favorite pairs.
Reviews 2020-07-29T20:55:00Z

The best golf irons

Every golfer needs a good set of irons before hitting the links. Here are our picks of the best golf irons from brands like Callaway and Mizuno.
Reviews 2020-07-28T14:57:00Z

The best women's hiking backpacks

A comfortable and well-fitting backpack can be a game-changer on backpacking trips. Here are the best hiking backpacks designed for women.
Reviews 2020-07-27T18:34:00Z

The best bike racks for your car

Hauling your mountain bike to the trailhead, commuter to a city path, or cruiser to the beach requires a reliable bike rack. Here are our favorites.
Loading Something is loading.
View more