Insider logo The word "Insider".

Reviews 2021-03-05T19:34:19Z
Best women's multivitamins 4x3

The 5 best women's multivitamins in 2021, backed by medical experts

Taking a multivitamin helps supplement the essential nutrients your body needs. Here are our top picks for women who are active, vegan, or over 40.
Reviews 2021-03-05T18:11:16Z
kettlebell bowflex

The 5 best kettlebells for your home gym, including adjustable, soft-sided, and budget picks

Kettlebells offer a strength, cardio, and flexibility workout all at once. Here are our top picks from Everlast, TRX, Bowflex, and more.
Reviews 2021-03-03T22:00:02Z
YogaBlocks1

The 4 best yoga blocks, for help improving flexibility or providing support

Yoga blocks can help you deepen your stretch, reach a difficult pose, and give you more stability. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2021-03-03T21:47:35Z

The 5 best muscle rubs of 2021

Sore muscles are, quite literally, a pain. Here are the best muscle rubs we tested, from cooling to warming relief formulations.
Travel 2021-03-02T20:41:44Z

14 new travel essentials to pack while traveling during the pandemic

If you plan on traveling, here's everything you need to help minimize exposure to COVID-19 and to stay safe and healthy while on-the-road.
Reviews 2021-02-26T22:24:40Z

The 7 best compression socks for runners, nurses, and others

Compression socks increase blood flow and provide relief for anyone on their feet for hours, from athletes to nurses to pregnant women.
Reviews 2021-02-26T19:28:16Z

The 5 best places to buy UPF sun protection clothing for hiking, fishing, boating & other outdoor adventurers

Sun protection clothing is crucial to keep your skin safe and healthy in the summer. Here are our favorite brands making quality UPF clothing.
Reviews 2021-02-25T21:01:37Z

The 5 best blood pressure monitors of 2021 with easy-to-use digital displays and accurate at-home readings

If you have high blood pressure or a heart condition, an at-home blood pressure monitor can help manage hypertension. Here are the five best.
Tech 2021-02-23T21:12:50Z

9 essentials for staying healthy while traveling, from a sterilizer wand to a muscle stimulator to improve circulation

Staying healthy while traveling takes more than just stocking up on hand sanitizer. Here are our favorite tech gadgets we pack along for every trip.
Reviews 2021-02-19T17:37:11Z

An emergency kit from Judy is a great place to start when preparing for an impending storm or natural disaster

For millennial shoppers, Judy's online-first approach and streamlined design just might be the right intro to emergency preparedness kits.
Reviews 2021-02-19T15:17:53Z

Here's how to use your FSA dollars before you lose them on March 15 — and get a discount on supplies you'd need to buy anyway

Even if your FSA deadline is December 31, you likely have until March 15 before it's gone. Here's what you can use your FSA money on.
Reviews 2021-02-18T22:10:53Z

The 7 best whey protein powders, backed by strength coaches and dietitians

Adding protein to your diet via a whey powder helps build and retain muscles, and can even foster fat loss. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2021-02-18T18:19:48Z

The 5 best emergency kits of 2021, for everything from severe weather to natural disasters

It's always a good idea to have an emergency kit on-hand in the event of a storm, power outage, or unexpected emergency. Here are the best available.
Reviews 2021-02-18T17:11:46Z

15 items everyone should have in their at-home emergency kit

Put together your own at-home emergency kit based on items the Red Cross says are key to have on hand, so when the unexpected happens, you're ready.
Reviews 2021-02-16T22:47:40Z

We asked a dermatologist what to look for in a mineral sunscreen — here are 7 recommendations at every budget

Here's everything you need to know when choosing a mineral sunscreen for your face, including how they work, and our recommendations for the best ones.
Reviews 2021-02-16T21:31:29Z

The 7 best diet and weight loss apps of 2021, according to a dietitian

We spoke to a dietitian about what to look for in a diet and weight loss app, and how beneficial they can be in changing your food habits.
Reviews 2021-02-16T18:47:50Z

How to clean your fabric face mask between trips to the store for essentials

In order to maximize the effectiveness of your face mask, it's important to sanitize it. Here, we've outlined how to hygienically clean a face mask.
Reviews 2021-02-12T20:52:34Z

The 7 best yoga mats of 2021, including sweat-resistant, eco-friendly, and travel options

Whether you're new to yoga or upgrading to a mat that can keep up with your travels or sweaty flows, these 7 mats have proven their worth.
Tech 2021-02-12T18:29:50Z

Moshi's Deep Purple UV Sanitizer dramatically reduced the amount of bacteria on my phone in just 4 minutes

The Deep Purple UV Sanitizer from Moshi is a quick, portable, and effective way to clean devices like smartphones or remotes. Here's our review.
Health 2021-02-12T14:43:00Z

The 6 best Pilates bars of 2021

Pilates bars are a dynamic workout tool for all fitness levels to help strengthen your core and tone the body. Here are the best pilates bars of 2021.
Reviews 2021-02-11T22:52:51Z

The best juicers in 2021

These are the best masticating (or slow) juicers so you'll never spend $10 on a bottle of juice again.
Reviews 2021-02-10T21:18:24Z

The 5 best breathalyzers to ensure your blood alcohol level is low before driving

Using a breathalyzer can ensure you're safe to drive after just one or two drinks. These are the 5 most accurate options available.
Reviews 2021-02-10T16:40:34Z

The best prenatal vitamins in 2021, backed by OB-GYNs, obstetricians, and dietitians

Taking prenatal vitamins before and during pregnancy helps fetal development. We spoke to a doctor and tried many to find the best prenatal vitamins.
Reviews 2021-02-04T17:29:58Z

The best foam rollers to relieve your muscles

Foam rollers use a technique called self-myofascial release and are great for exercise and muscle recovery. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2021-02-03T18:18:23Z

These melatonin gummies are now my go-to sleep aid — they cut my nighttime restlessness in half and help me relax

Hello Bello Sleep Well gummies have melatonin, chamomile, passionflower, and lemon balm. They help me relax, fall asleep, and sleep through the night.
Reviews 2021-02-02T20:15:49Z

The best shelf-stable foods to keep on hand in the event of a quarantine, according to a dietitian

Keeping shelf-stable food on-hand can help you prepare for extended periods of quarantine. Here are the best, according to a dietitian.
Reviews 2021-01-27T20:33:16Z

The best exercise balls of 2021

Exercise balls are an easy way to add a core challenge to bodyweight moves, but not all are durable or retain air well. Here are the four best we tested.
Reviews 2021-01-27T17:04:47Z

The best dumbbells for your home gym

A good set of dumbbells is essential for any at-home gym. Here are our favorites currently available, including our top pick, the Powerblock Elite 90.
Reviews 2021-01-25T20:48:25Z

The Theragun Liv is an intense at-home massager that helped relieve my sore muscles and correct my posture

The Liv is Theragun's entry-level body massager but it delivers intense massages that worked well to relieve my sore muscles and correct my posture.
Reviews 2021-01-25T17:22:18Z

The best resistance bands

Using resistance bands for your home workouts stimulates muscle growth and enhances a variety of exercise routines. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2021-01-22T23:05:02Z

N95 masks are in high demand — this company makes it easy to buy them and help healthcare workers too

N95 masks are in high demand, but this company is making it fast and easy to buy them. Its production model benefits healthcare workers and civilians.
Reviews 2021-01-20T21:51:20Z

The best hand soaps of 2021

You may not give hand soap a second thought, but it's essential for maintaining proper hygiene. Here are our top picks.
Education 2021-01-15T21:50:48Z

How to get unstuck in 2021: Your guide to small changes you can make to feel happier and healthier right now

Our e-learning team shares the online classes, books, apps, and resources to help you get what you want out of life in 2021.
Education 2021-01-15T19:10:44Z

Lori Gottlieb's book 'Maybe You Should Talk To Someone' has helped many people, including me, feel more comfortable with going to therapy — here are her best tips on starting therapy during a pandemic

I asked psychotherapist and bestselling author of "Maybe You Should Talk To Someone" Lori Gottlieb for tips on starting therapy in quarantine.
Reviews 2021-01-15T15:53:23Z

The best electric toothbrushes

To make sure you're getting a full cleaning whenever you brush your teeth, you'll need the best electric toothbrush. These are our top picks in 2021.
Reviews 2021-01-14T22:27:00Z

The best thermometers to check for fevers

A reliable thermometer offers accurate readings to determine if someone has a fever or needs medical attention. Here are the best currently available.
Reviews 2021-01-14T20:18:34Z

The best hand creams for dry, chapped hands

If your hands are dry from working outside or washing them frequently, these six moisturizers will heal the worst of chapped and irritated skin.
Education 2021-01-13T23:08:38Z

18 insightful books, podcasts, and online resources that helped us manage our mental health while quarantining

Taking care of our mental health is crucial, especially in quarantine. Here are some of our favorite books, classes, and podcasts.
Reviews 2021-01-11T21:04:05Z

The best equipment for starting your own home gym, including resistance bands, affordable treadmills, and total-body systems

Get a better burn in your living room with these 13 pieces of gear, from TRX straps to spin bikes to pull-up bars, for every budget and space
Education 2021-01-11T19:55:48Z

6 wellness apps that have actually improved my wellbeing without adding to tech burnout

From quick, custom yoga classes to reminders to drink more water, these apps help me feel better without increasing unhealthy screen time.
Education 2021-01-08T18:21:31Z

12 affordable online classes that can help improve your mental health during the pandemic — from Yale's free positive psychology course to journaling and drawing prompts

If you want to learn more about mental health, online courses can be a great resource to boost awareness and learn coping strategies.
Reviews 2021-01-04T19:43:26Z

The best air walker and air glider exercise machines

An air walker or air glider lets you do full-body, calorie-burning cardio exercises from the comfort of your home. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-12-23T14:14:27Z

The 34 most popular products our readers bought in 2020 — from face shields to a customizable pillow

From jumbo rolls of toilet paper to pizza stones, these are the products that defined 2020 and were the most popular purchases of the year.
Reviews 2020-12-21T20:15:33Z

15 thoughtful gifts for yogis of all skill levels

Gift the yogi in your life something to help improve their practice, whether that's a new mat, some practice inspiration, or a pair of grippy socks.
Health 2020-12-08T22:45:01Z

The best meditation apps to help lower stress and manage anxiety

Using a meditation app can help calm anxieties and relieve stress. Here are a few of our favorites, including popular apps like Headspace and Calm, for total newbies and seasoned pros alike.
Reviews 2020-12-08T21:12:27Z

The best first aid kits

You never know when a first aid kit may come in handy and it's smart to always have one on-hand and fully stocked. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-12-08T19:19:14Z

7 places to buy prescription glasses and sunglasses online using insurance, HSA, or FSA money

EyeBuyDirect, Zenni, Warby Parker, Felix Gray, GlassesUSA, YesGlasses, and Eyeconic make it easy to find prescription glasses online with insurance.
Health 2020-12-07T17:24:30Z

The best vegan protein powders

Vegan protein powders offer a great way for those on plant-based diets to get their daily fill of protein. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-12-07T17:21:18Z

The CDC recommends wearing disposable latex gloves when disinfecting your home — here's where to buy them affordably

The CDC recommends wearing latex gloves while disinfecting your home and throwing them out after you're done. Here's where to buy them affordably.
Reviews 2020-12-04T20:43:15Z

The best Fitbit trackers and smartwatches for health and fitness

All Fitbits are designed to track a variety of daily fitness metrics but these five are the brand's best for monitoring your workouts and health.
Loading Something is loading.
View more