Insider logo The word "Insider".
Reviews 2021-03-02T18:37:08Z

The best garden hose nozzles in 2021

A good garden hose nozzle can create a gentle mist for your flowers or a powerful jet to clean your trash cans. These are the best nozzles in 2021.
Reviews 2021-02-26T21:45:02Z

The 4 best garden hoses we tested in 2021

If you have plants to water, a car to wash, or a sprinkler to connect, then you're going to need a good garden hose.
Reviews 2021-02-23T22:21:58Z

This startup makes shopping and caring for beautiful house plants easy — even if you don't have a green thumb

Léon & George delivers potted, responsibly-sourced plants right to your door and shows people that owning plants can actually be hassle-free.
Reviews 2021-02-18T22:35:30Z

I can grow fresh produce all year long with this indoor planter and it's faster than growing in my greenhouse

This ingenious hydroponic planter grows vegetables, herbs, and more indoors — no matter the season or temperature.
Reviews 2021-02-01T17:36:42Z

The best electric lawn mowers of 2021

Electric lawn mowers are versatile enough to cut your lawn, without cutting the power of gas options. Here are the best electric lawn mowers.
Reviews 2021-01-27T21:59:23Z

The best gardening and landscaping tools in 2021

From gloves and shovels to watering cans and hoses, gardening requires a lot of tools and accessories. These are the best gardening tools.
Reviews 2021-01-07T15:06:19Z

Plant delivery startup The Sill makes it easy to learn about which plants are right for your home — here's how it works

We love The Sill not only for its large variety of affordable indoor houseplants but also the support that helps you make the most of the experience.
Reviews 2020-11-06T20:50:00Z

The best leaf blowers

With autumn's arrival comes falling leaves that will need to be cleared from your yard. Here are the best leaf blowers of 2020 to help you do that.
Reviews 2020-10-13T20:16:00Z

Save up to 40% on select AeroGarden in-home garden systems at Best Buy

AeroGarden in-home gardening systems are discounted up to 40% at Best Buy as part of their competing sale with Amazon Prime Day 2020.
Reviews 2020-09-23T21:21:00Z

I grew basil and lettuce using this indoor smart garden, and the process was truly effortless

The Click & Grow claims to be a zero-effort device that delivers maximum results. It's clearly lived up to its promises.
Reviews 2020-08-13T17:30:00Z

22 useful home and kitchen products that got their start on Kickstarter

With the crowdfunding power of Kickstarter, the creative, innovative ideas that solve common problems are turned into real products.
Reviews 2020-08-11T16:16:00Z

The best gardening tools for beginners

If you're a gardening novice looking to fill out your toolkit with affordable gear, this list details everything you'll need to get started.
Reviews 2020-06-30T14:50:00Z

The best sprinklers

We tested these sprinklers for durability, water distribution, and ease of use. These are the best sprinklers you can buy.
Reviews 2020-06-24T19:32:00Z

The best gardening shovels

You need a shovel to work in your garden. We've found the best shovels, spades, and trowels for digging up dirt, gravel, and turf in your garden.
Reviews 2020-06-23T15:31:00Z

How to keep fresh-cut flowers alive longer

Don't have a green thumb? No problem. Here's how to keep fresh flowers alive and fresh longer after they're cut.
Reviews 2020-06-10T14:42:00Z

The Sill offers $10 online workshops to help you take care of your plants — I took one and found it found it very informative and unintimidating

I took a workshop on "Light and Environment" and found it well-done, informative, and approachable.
Reviews 2020-06-04T13:05:00Z

The best gardening books

If you want to start a garden, it helps to do your research. These are the best gardening books for a variety of farming techniques.
Reviews 2020-05-27T20:24:00Z

The best fertilizers

Choosing the right fertilizer for each plant type is key to growth. Use this guide for everything from vegetable gardens to your lawn.
Reviews 2020-05-27T14:58:00Z

I tried this cordless string trimmer, and now I'm done messing with gas-powered weed whackers

The EGO cordless string trimmer I use comes with an interchangeable battery, and does a great job weeding and edging my lawn. Here's what it's like.
Reviews 2020-05-04T21:35:00Z

The best gardening gloves

If you love to garden, you'll need a good pair of gardening gloves to protect your hands while pulling weeds. These are the best gardening gloves.
Loading Something is loading.
View more