Business Insider logo The words "Business Insider".
Close icon Two crossed lines that form an 'X'. It indicates a way to close an interaction, or dismiss a notification.

Reviews 2020-07-08T21:15:00Z

The best C tables

C tables combine a stylish side table with the functionality of a snack table. These are the best C tables you can buy for your home.
Reviews 2020-07-07T21:55:00Z

The best bedding startups for mattresses, blankets, sheets, pillows, and more

These are the best online bedding startups for sheets, blankets, pillows, and other linens.
Reviews 2020-07-07T14:44:00Z

This Burrow couch is made with full-grain leather that will last years — here's what it feels like and why it's worth the high price

I tried a Burrow Nomad full-grain leather couch and I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a durable sofa that will last years.
Reviews 2020-07-06T16:15:00Z

I transformed my home office with removable wallpaper from Tempaper — installing it was harder than I thought, but worth the effort in the end

Adding inexpensive, removable wallpaper can completely transform a room and it's a project worth taking on while we're spending extra time at home.
Reviews 2020-07-01T21:38:00Z

A fabric care expert of more than 40 years shares the right way to clean and remove stains from wool rugs

Cleaning wool rugs is simple if you treat stains promptly and use the right cleaners. Here's how to restore your wool rug to its natural beauty.
Reviews 2020-06-29T20:54:00Z

How to clean an essential oil diffuser with basic cleaning products you have around the house

Your essential oil diffuser should be cleaned regularly to remove dust and oil residue. Here are the steps I use to clean my diffuser.
Reviews 2020-06-25T18:15:11Z

The best linen sheets

Linen is durable, absorbent, and breathable, which is why linen sheets are so welcome during warm seasons.
Reviews 2020-06-25T17:30:00Z

This shower caddy is the only one you will ever have to buy again, no matter where you move

This tension shower caddy from Simplehuman is definitely worth the cost. It's held up after almost three years of use.
Reviews 2020-06-25T15:37:00Z

8 practical tips organize your bedroom, according to professional organizers and interior designers

We interviewed the founders of an NYC-based interior design studio and a professional organizing firm for their most practical tips.
Reviews 2020-06-18T14:25:00Z

I didn't think I needed a digital picture frame until I set up the Aura — here's how it works and what ultimately sold me on it

The Aura Digital Picture frame is a Wi-Fi-enabled frame that lets you instantly display photos from your smart device and never print a photo again.
Reviews 2020-06-12T14:49:00Z

This online startup makes shopping and caring for beautiful house plants convenient and easy — even for people who don't think they have a green thumb

The startup delivers potted, responsibly sourced plants right to your door and shows people that owning plants can actually be hassle-free.
Reviews 2020-06-11T16:10:00Z

Plant delivery startup The Sill makes it easy to learn about which plants are right for your home — here's how it works

We love The Sill not only for its large variety of affordable indoor houseplants but also the support that helps you make the most of the experience.
Reviews 2020-06-10T14:42:00Z

The Sill offers $10 online workshops to help you take care of your plants — I took one and found it found it very informative and unintimidating

I took a workshop on "Light and Environment" and found it well-done, informative, and approachable.
Reviews 2020-06-04T21:17:00Z

I never thought I'd spend over $50 on a trash can, but here's why I'm glad I splurged on a Simplehuman one

I first wrote about my Simplehuman trash can in 2017, and I still love it just as much three years later. I don't regret spending $200 on it.
Reviews 2020-06-04T18:02:00Z

11 best places to buy fake plants online to liven up your space with no maintenance

It's possible to have green decor flair without any high maintenance care. Embrace the artificial plant trend with these online retailers.
Reviews 2020-06-03T18:04:00Z

10 easy DIY projects to upgrade your space, from temporary wallpaper to new shower heads

If your space needs some easy decor upgrades, here are some simple DIY projects you can do in a few hours.
Reviews 2020-06-01T16:31:00Z

These are the only linen sheets that fit over my deep mattress — they keep me cool at night and they've gotten softer after 2 years

I swear by linen sheets and have tested quite a few of the brands that claim to make the best. MagicLinen's are affordable and come in many options.
Reviews 2020-05-28T20:55:00Z

The best places to buy art and craft supplies

With many people staying at home, it's a good opportunity to start a creative craft. Here are the best places to buy supplies for any type of project.
Reviews 2020-05-26T19:33:00Z

This furniture brand I discovered on Amazon is a lifesaver for renters who want inexpensive, but sturdy pieces

I didn't want to spend my weekends browsing furniture stores, so I spent my nights browsing Amazon instead and stumbled upon the home brand Zinus.
Reviews 2020-05-21T17:00:00Z

This weighted blanket made from eucalyptus trees is breathable, biodegradable, and helps me sleep better

Bearaby made a weighted blanket entirely from eucalyptus trees that's breathable and great for hot sleepers and warm weather.
Loading Something is loading.
View more