Business Insider logo The words "Business Insider".
Close icon Two crossed lines that form an 'X'. It indicates a way to close an interaction, or dismiss a notification.
Reviews 2021-01-27T17:40:03Z

This candle startup has a beautiful gifting and unboxing experience, making them foolproof gifts

Otherland candles are perfumed with unexpected and delicious fragrances. They're also gorgeously packaged for the ultimate gift.
Reviews 2021-01-26T14:40:03Z

37 thoughtful gifts that'll make anyone feel loved

Thoughtful mementos are especially impactful right now. Here are 37 gifts that'll make your loved ones feel valued and appreciated.
Reviews 2021-01-12T16:39:27Z

This Thuma bed frame is my favorite new addition to my apartment — and it assembles in 30 minutes without tools

If you're looking to invest in a bed frame you'll have for years, I'd recommend Thuma's solid wood design.
Reviews 2021-01-07T15:06:19Z

Plant delivery startup The Sill makes it easy to learn about which plants are right for your home — here's how it works

We love The Sill not only for its large variety of affordable indoor houseplants but also the support that helps you make the most of the experience.
Reviews 2020-12-30T20:45:15Z

I tested furniture from Amazon's private-label brands — and the quality is surprisingly comparable to my higher-end furniture

Amazon's Rivet and Stone & Beam are two furniture brands dedicated to stylish mid-century modern and rustic furniture.
Reviews 2020-12-23T21:58:19Z

I collect pricey antique rugs, but when it comes to finding well-priced area rugs for my apartment, here's where I shop

I love rugs and I'm always shopping around to find another piece to add to my collection. RugsUSA has some amazing options at affordable prices.
Reviews 2020-12-23T18:13:08Z

Home startup Parachute sells more than sheets and towels — you can buy its handwoven, responsibly made rugs starting at $89

Parachute is making the process of rug shopping as simple and transparent as shopping for other home essentials like sheets and towels.
Reviews 2020-12-23T16:39:13Z

35 thoughtful last-minute housewarming gifts from Amazon Handmade

Amazon's handmade section is loaded with curated items that can be personalized. Here are 35 items that serve as perfect housewarming gifts.
Reviews 2020-12-23T14:35:03Z

12 thoughtful last-minute gifts for the art lover in your life

From a street art stencil book to a gouache watercolor paint set, these 12 gift ideas will make the perfect present for anyone who loves art.
Reviews 2020-12-22T20:36:24Z

This home paint startup is a millennial haven — it offers highly curated colors and bundles supplies for easy shopping

Backdrop sells paint in a small, curated selection of colors, and pairs them with all the supplies you need. Here's how it works.
Reviews 2020-12-22T14:58:05Z

23 last-minute gifts from Uncommon Goods they haven't seen before

Uncommon Goods is one of the few places we know we'll always find cool gifts for our loved ones. Here are 23 of the best ones from thousands of ideas.
Reviews 2020-12-21T20:27:42Z

Meet Clare, the first direct-to-consumer company to disrupt the $155+ billion interior paint industry

Clare's approach restores focus, control, transparency, and accessibility to shopping for paint so it's an enjoyable home improvement project.
Reviews 2020-12-21T15:33:12Z

Backdrop vs. Clare — how the two home paint startups compare

Both sell durable, low-VOC paint, available in a small selection of colors. But there are a few small differences between them you should know.
Reviews 2020-12-18T17:25:13Z

This Burrow couch is made with full-grain leather that will last years — here's what it feels like and why it's worth the high price

I tried a Burrow Nomad full-grain leather couch and I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a durable sofa that will last years.
Reviews 2020-12-17T19:48:45Z

34 unique and interesting gifts you didn't know you could find on Amazon

From reusable lunch bags to a candle that smells like home, we rounded up 34 one-of-a-kind, interesting gifts anyone would love — all available on Amazon.
Reviews 2020-12-17T18:13:31Z

32 tactful gifts for your in-laws that will make a great impression

The holidays are the perfect time to impress your partner's family. You can't go wrong with any of these thoughtful gifts for your in-laws.
Reviews 2020-12-17T14:51:12Z

52 thoughtful and useful gifts for Mom — all under $50

You don't need to blow your budget to get Mom something she'll truly appreciate. We did the research and found 52 Christmas gifts for mom under $50.
Reviews 2020-12-15T22:06:18Z

My leather loveseat from sofa-in-a-box startup Allform is deceptively expensive-looking and took 30 minutes to assemble

Allform, the direct-to-consumer sofa brand from Helix, is a solid choice for someone in need of sturdy furniture without wanting to break the bank.
Reviews 2020-12-15T18:16:10Z

29 hidden gems on Amazon that make thoughtful and personal gifts for anyone on your list

In the overwhelming sea of products on Amazon, there are plenty of gems to be found. Here are the best unique Amazon gifts for everyone on your list.
Reviews 2020-12-10T20:28:45Z

54 Secret Santa gifts they'll actually want to keep — all under $25

If you're doing Secret Santa, do it right. Check out our list of Secret Santa gifts that won't get regifted, all under $25.
Loading Something is loading.
View more
Close icon Two crossed lines that form an 'X'. It indicates a way to close an interaction, or dismiss a notification.