Business Insider logo The words "Business Insider".
Close icon Two crossed lines that form an 'X'. It indicates a way to close an interaction, or dismiss a notification.
Reviews 2020-09-03T13:31:00Z

The best bike helmets

A reliable helmet protects your head in the event of a crash and should be worn every time you ride. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-07-10T19:54:00Z

The best emergency kits

It's a good idea to have an emergency kit in case of a storm, power outage, or unexpected emergency. Here are the best emergency kits of 2020.
Reviews 2020-06-15T21:10:00Z

The best travel car seats

A good travel car seat is one of the most important purchases you can make. These are our picks for the best travel car seats, according to experts.
Reviews 2020-04-24T20:09:00Z

While no ready-made emergency preparedness kit is perfect, experts say Judy's is a good starting point

For millennial shoppers, Judy's online-first approach and streamlined design just might be the right intro to emergency preparedness kits.
Reviews 2020-03-03T16:55:00Z

This air purifier clears my house of odors, vape clouds, and dust mites while barely making any noise

This air purifier from RabbitAir is a great option for anyone looking to clean their indoor air quality. It's quiet and looks nice in my house too.
Reviews 2019-10-29T14:40:00Z

The best life jackets and life vests

When you're out on the water, you need to be safe. We've rounded up the best life jackets, life vests, and PFDs you can buy for any aquatic activity.
Reviews 2019-08-29T14:51:00Z

I was a professional cyclist, and these are the bike helmets I trust most for safety on the road and the trail — here's why they're worth the investment

Swedish bike helmet company POC offers helmets for every discipline, from road racing to casual commuting. Here are the helmets I swear by as a cyclist.
Reviews 2019-04-18T16:00:00Z

11 clever products to help you travel safer — from slash-proof backpacks to water purification tablets

Protect yourself from pickpockets and identity theft with these clever gadgets designed for safe travels.
Reviews 2019-01-30T20:10:00Z

The best running safety gear you can buy

These are the best products you can buy to ensure that you stay safe when you are out on a run.
Reviews 2018-06-07T16:57:00Z

The maker of the original 'baby on board' sign is changing the game for child safety at home — and parents are the winners

Safety 1st was at the forefront of child safety and child-proofing tech for years. Now they're out in front again with a cutting-edge baby monitor and brilliant home safety products designed to foil even the wiliest youngsters.
Reviews 2018-03-29T14:52:00Z

I rely on this simple $25 car accessory to help me drive safer

iOttie's iOttie Easy One Touch 4 suction cup phone mount keeps your smartphone at eye-level when you drive, helping you avoid distracted driving.
Reviews 2017-09-20T13:28:00Z

This discreet wearable makes me feel a lot safer wherever I travel alone — here's how it works

The Revolar Instinct is a wearable that wants to empower its users to be proactive about their safety. The device and app make it easier to send and receive help in unsafe situations.
Reviews 2015-08-20T20:57:00Z

These high-tech earplugs will let you enjoy concerts without hurting your ears

Doppler Labs' Dubs a higher-tech form of earplugs, designed to sift through loud noises and lessen damaging frequencies without totally destroying the fidelity of the noise around you.