Insider logo The word "Insider".
Reviews 2021-03-05T19:10:13Z

The 6 best robot vacuums we tested in 2021

We tested 25 robot vacuums and consulted three experts to determine the best robot vacs for different needs. Here are the best robot vacuums in 2021.
Tech 2021-03-03T23:00:00Z

This is the best video doorbell you can buy that doesn't require a subscription

The Eufy 2K Video Doorbell matches other smart doorbells on features, but with local video storage there's no need for a subscription.
Reviews 2021-03-03T22:18:21Z

The 5 best sleep trackers of 2021

Sleep trackers, whether wearables or under the mattress, can give you insight into how long and how well you've been sleeping.
Tech 2021-02-24T23:08:56Z

The 2 best smart light strips of 2021

Smart light strips add unique accent lighting to your home, especially in dim areas. You can control color, brightness, and other fun features.
Tech 2021-02-24T13:02:26Z

Amazon's new Echo Show 10 has a screen that follows you, making Alexa more useful but sometimes more frustrating

Amazon's Echo Show 10 shows the promise of having a screen that can follow you, but it also comes with some inconveniences.
Tech 2021-02-23T14:31:00Z

29 tech gadgets we use to boost our productivity and comfort when we work from home

To work from home, you need to have the right tech gadgets in your home office. Here are the best monitors, keyboards, webcams, and more.
Tech 2021-02-19T23:01:55Z

The 3 best smart displays of 2021 that work with Alexa and Google Assistant

Smart displays offer a screen to provide more information from voice assistants Alexa and Google Assistant, like recipes and how-to-videos.
Reviews 2021-02-16T21:58:27Z

This self-emptying robot vacuum also mops and acts as home surveillance — but the extras are unnecessary

Unless you need all three features, there are less expensive robot vacs that clean just as well.
Tech 2021-02-16T21:22:54Z

The 7 best smart speakers of 2021

Smart speakers respond to questions, play songs, and control smart-home devices. There are differences, based on which voice assistant you want.
Reviews 2021-02-10T19:13:09Z

The 5 best smart light bulbs of 2021

Smart light bulbs let you turn lights on and off remotely, which is convenient and practical. The best bulbs are affordable and easy to use.
Reviews 2021-02-10T14:48:34Z

We tried the Furbo dog camera that lets you monitor and play with your pet from afar — here's what it's like to use

The Furbo dog camera is great for monitoring and playing with your dog when you're not home. Here's what it's like to use the treat-tossing pet camera.
Reviews 2021-02-02T17:05:05Z

This Philips sunrise alarm clock helps me fall asleep faster and lessens the effects of my seasonal affective disorder

We had a sleep researcher test and review the Philips Smartsleep Connected, which simulates sunrises and sunsets to help you wake up and fall asleep.
Tech 2021-01-29T00:56:56Z

The 4 best video doorbells of 2021

The best smart video doorbells offer two-way communication, reliable recording, plus some other features that increase security at your home.
Tech 2021-01-28T21:16:37Z

The best smart plugs and outlets of 2021

A smart outlet adds convenience, safety, and security to your home. These are the best smart plugs and outlets available in 2021.
Tech 2021-01-28T19:37:22Z

The best HomeKit devices of 2021

Apple HomeKit devices are easy to set up and control and make great choices for a smart-home ecosystem for iPhone and iPad fans.
Reviews 2021-01-26T15:20:08Z

This Dyson space heater and air purifier has helped curb my asthma and allergy flare-ups in a house with four pets

The Dyson Pure Hot + Cool space heater not only keeps my home office warm in the winter, but its air purifying abilities curbed my asthma.
Reviews 2021-01-19T23:06:30Z

Roborock's top-of-the-line robot vacuum has powerful suction but its video surveillance is an expensive novelty — I'd wait for it to go on sale

The Roborock S6 MaxV robot vacuum won't replace your home security system, but it's a great robot vac for everyday cleaning if you have the budget.
Reviews 2021-01-14T22:00:00Z

The 11 best home appliances and fixtures of CES 2021

From touchless faucets to an oven that uses air to sous vide, these are the most interesting home and kitchen tech products from CES 2021.
Reviews 2020-12-30T18:01:52Z

This air fryer is one of my favorites after testing more than a dozen of them — but its smart features aren't as useful as they could be

The Cosori Smart WiFi Air Fryer cooks food fast and efficiently. This appliance is safe, reasonably priced, and prepares delicious, healthy meals.
Tech 2020-12-21T14:02:53Z

The Wyze Cam V3 is the best budget home security camera we've tested, and it costs just $20

The new Wyze Cam V3 is under $20, making it one of the the best budget home security cameras on the market. Here's our full review.
Loading Something is loading.
View more