Business Insider logo The words "Business Insider".
Close icon Two crossed lines that form an 'X'. It indicates a way to close an interaction, or dismiss a notification.

Tech 2020-06-30T19:05:00Z

The Home Depot is bundling Google's Nest thermostat, mini smart speaker, and 2 temperature sensors together for $120 off

This bundle is a great way to start a smart home or add to an existing Nest ecosystem, as it's $120 off its normal price.
Tech 2020-06-25T19:41:00Z

Google's Nest Mini can't get as loud as the Amazon Echo Dot, but it's a better fit for buyers who prefer Google's smart home ecosystem

The Google Nest Mini packs Google Assistant support into a compact and budget-friendly speaker. Here's our full review.
Tech 2020-06-23T17:25:00Z

The best Ring doorbell deals we expect on Prime Day 2020

The Ring Video Doorbell is more than likely to be heavily discounted for Amazon Prime Day 2020. Here are the deals we expect to see this year.
Tech 2020-06-16T17:47:00Z

The best smart home deals we're expecting from Amazon Prime Day 2020

Amazon Prime Day 2020 will sure be high time to buy a new smart home device. Here are the smart home deals we expect — from the Echo to the Roomba.
Reviews 2020-06-12T17:20:00Z

We tried the Furbo dog camera that lets you monitor and play with your pet from afar — here's what it's like to use

The Furbo dog camera is great for monitoring and playing with your dog when you're not home. Here's what it's like to use the treat-tossing pet camera.
Tech 2020-06-12T15:47:00Z

Philips Hue outdoor smart lights are on sale at Best Buy today — save up to $70 floodlights, pathway lights, and light strips

Outdoor floodlights, pathway lights, and light strips controlled with an app on your phone or your voice.
Tech 2020-06-10T18:58:52Z

16 essential tech gifts for recent high school and college grads

Whether they're preparing for college or a new job, grads are always in need of new tech products. Here are some gift ideas for tech-loving grads.
Reviews 2020-06-08T19:01:00Z

The best robot vacuums

Nobody likes cleaning, but it must be done, so why not enlist a robot vacuum cleaner to do it? These are the best robot vacuums you can buy in 2020.
Tech 2020-06-02T12:36:00Z

The Arlo Pro 3 home security camera system impresses with 2K video and smart features, but you'll pay dearly for them and the cloud storage subscription

The Arlo Pro 3 is a home security camera system offering 2K video and smart features, but it's expensive, & you need a subscription for cloud storage.
Tech 2020-05-29T22:10:19Z

Google is giving away its Nest Mini smart speaker — here's how to see if you're eligible to get one

If you subscribe to YouTube Premium or YouTube Premium Music, here's how to get your free Google Nest Mini.
Tech 2020-05-29T18:44:00Z

Amazon's Blink Mini is one of the most affordable home security cameras, but the cloud storage subscription fee makes it less of a bargain

Amazon's Blink Mini is a solid budget indoor home security camera with 1080p video and two-way audio, but the cloud storage subscription costs extra.
Tech 2020-05-28T15:26:00Z

13 tech gifts dads will actually love to get this Father's Day

These are the best tech gifts for dad. Whether Dad is a gamer, a fitness fanatic, or a shutterbug, we have the perfect Father's Day gift for him.
Tech 2020-05-27T21:13:13Z

Belkin's new smart speaker combines high-end audio, Google Assistant support, and wireless phone charging into one handy package

Belkin's Soundform Elite packs wireless phone charging capabilities into a full-fledged Google Assistant smart speaker. Here's our full review.
Reviews 2020-05-27T19:30:00Z

This 'smart' mattress tracks my sleep so I can troubleshoot and wake up more well-rested — it also wakes me up during the right sleep cycle so I start the day more refreshed

Eight's Original Smart Bed not only tracks your sleep but can help you wake up at the right time in between sleep cycles too.
Tech 2020-05-22T14:53:00Z

Google Nest Hub vs Amazon Echo Show 5: Nest Hub is better built, while Echo Show 5 brings more features

The Google Nest Hub and Amazon Echo Show 5 are great smart displays for using a virtual home assistant and controlling your smart devices. Choosing which one to use will depend on whether you prefer Google Assistant or Alexa.
Reviews 2020-05-13T19:29:00Z

Your home's indoor air quality is important — here's how to test and improve it

Indoor air quality affects our overall health, and with Americans spending over 90 percent of their time indoors, monitoring your air quality is key.
Tech 2020-05-13T16:48:00Z

Google's new Nest Aware subscription plans make it easier and cheaper to set up a home security camera system — here's what you need to know

One new Nest Aware plan covers all your Nest devices now, where the old plan needed a plan for each device. Here's everything you need to know.
Reviews 2020-05-12T21:15:00Z

This robot vac is 3 times more powerful than my old one, which is enough to justify the $350, but beware of Wi-Fi connectivity issues

Even though I couldn't access this robot vacuum's smart features, it's more efficient than most other robot vacs I've tested.
Reviews 2020-05-08T20:32:00Z

This robot vacuum and mop cleans the hardwood floors and carpets in my home efficiently— here's how it works

A great robot vacuum can make a huge difference in keeping your apartment clean. We tried the Roborock E35 robot vacuum and mop to see how it works.
Tech 2020-05-08T19:20:00Z

The EufyCam 2C home security camera is more affordable than its competitors, and you don't need a paid subscription to access its best features

The EufyCam 2C is a great subscription-free, wireless home security system. We tested it out to see how it compares with other home security cameras.
Loading Something is loading.
View more