Business Insider logo The words "Business Insider".
Close icon Two crossed lines that form an 'X'. It indicates a way to close an interaction, or dismiss a notification.
Reviews 2020-09-21T21:27:00Z

Dyson's heater seems like a ridiculous cost, but it saved me hundreds of dollars last winter

My electricity bill went from an astronomical $500 to a fraction of that after I started using the Dyson Pure Hot + Cool Link.
Reviews 2020-09-02T19:56:00Z

The best Labor Day deals from The Home Depot, including tools, home appliances, furniture, and more

Shop for your home and garden this Labor Day weekend with The Home Depot's sale.
Reviews 2020-09-02T19:55:00Z

The best deals from Lowe's this Labor Day 2020— including home decor, tools, and appliances

Shop for your home and garden during Lowe's Labor Day sale.
Reviews 2020-08-26T20:48:00Z

How to repair a hole in drywall in a few simple steps — and the tools you need to do it

Repairing a hole in drywall may seem hard but it's actually quite easy. Here's how to repair a hole in drywall and everything you'll need.
Reviews 2020-08-18T18:55:00Z

The best dolly carts and hand trucks

Whether you're hauling moving boxes or rearranging furniture, a good hand truck or dolly cart can make moving heavy objects a breeze.
Reviews 2020-08-18T15:35:00Z

The best pliers

Pliers are an essential part of any tool kit, and they're versatile, so every home should have at least a pair. These are the best pliers you can buy.
Reviews 2020-08-17T21:20:00Z

The best wire strippers

A wire stripper is a vital tool in any electrician's tool kit, but the type you need will vary from job to job. These are the best wire strippers.
Reviews 2020-08-13T21:44:00Z

The best sanders

These are the best sanders of 2020 for your DIY home improvement projects. Whether you're sanding floors or furniture, it's a handy tool to have.
Reviews 2020-08-13T20:05:00Z

The best wrench sets

Having wrenches at home is very helpful, but you'll need a whole set for nuts of different sizes. These are the best wrench sets for any task.
Reviews 2020-08-13T18:08:00Z

The best tool kits for DIY home projects

Everyone needs a basic tool kit for minor repairs, DIY projects, and furniture assembly. These are the best tool kits you can keep in your home.
Reviews 2020-08-12T16:05:00Z

The best ladders

A sturdy ladder is a must-have. Whether you need a tall ladder for outdoors or a step ladder for the kitchen, these are the best ladders of 2020.
Reviews 2020-08-12T15:32:00Z

The best knee pads for DIY projects

Before you embark on your next home improvement projects, make sure your body is well-protected. These are the best knee pads to protect your joints.
Reviews 2020-08-11T16:16:00Z

The best gardening tools for beginners

If you're a gardening novice looking to fill out your toolkit with affordable gear, this list details everything you'll need to get started.
Reviews 2020-08-11T15:54:00Z

The best hammers

It's a good idea to have a hammer handy for home improvement projects, but not all hammers are created equal. These are the best hammers you can buy.
Reviews 2020-08-06T20:26:00Z

The best flashlights

Everyone needs a good flashlight on hand while camping, to prepare for a power outage, or for other DIY projects. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-04T18:25:00Z

20 helpful products we've bought for our apartments

If you're going to spend to improve everyday life, spend it on upgrades for your apartment. Here are 20 useful products we use daily in our apartments.
Reviews 2020-07-28T15:21:00Z

The best stud finders

From hanging paintings to DIY projects, a stud finder helps you locate solid wood studs hidden behind your drywall. These are the best stud finders.
Reviews 2020-07-16T18:15:00Z

The best clothing irons

Nobody likes the chore of ironing their clothes, but these top choices can make the process easier. Here are the best irons you can buy.
Reviews 2020-07-14T13:35:00Z

The best pocket knives

A pocket knife is a handy tool — especially if it includes other attachments like a Swiss Army knife. These are the best pocket knives you can buy.
Reviews 2020-06-30T14:50:00Z

The best sprinklers

We tested these sprinklers for durability, water distribution, and ease of use. These are the best sprinklers you can buy.
Loading Something is loading.
View more