Business Insider logo The words "Business Insider".
Close icon Two crossed lines that form an 'X'. It indicates a way to close an interaction, or dismiss a notification.

Reviews 2020-06-29T21:08:00Z

I use this $20 unitasker to make hard-boiled eggs in half the time of traditional methods with absolutely no guesswork

The Dash Rapid Egg Cooker uses steam to cook the eggs, producing a quicker result than traditional boiling methods.
Reviews 2020-06-18T15:21:00Z

There's a reason legendary butcher Pat LaFrieda endorsed this at-home overhead grill — I've been using it, and there's no better way to cook meat, pizza, or fish

The Otto Wilde OFB grill isn't cheap, but it does cook restaurant-grade steak, pizza, & fish in under 10 minutes. It's also endorsed by Pat LaFrieda.
Reviews 2020-06-15T16:33:00Z

When the weather is hot and I'm feeling lazy, this one-ingredient frozen banana 'ice cream' is my go-to treat

Forget the dairy, sugar, and ice cream machine. Here's how to make a cold, ice cream-like dessert with just bananas and a food processor.
Reviews 2020-06-12T20:01:00Z

12 limited-edition home and kitchen product launches to shop now, including a West Elm and REI collab

This month, you have your pick of cookware to make delicious paella, handmade artisanal furniture, and more.
Reviews 2020-06-12T19:25:00Z

I have a lot of tools in my kitchen, but this $7 fish spatula is the best thing I own — here's why

This fish spatula is the best kitchen tool I own. I use it for everything — it makes flipping ingredients easy and keeps crispy crusts intact.
Reviews 2020-06-02T13:11:00Z

There's no reason to spend hundreds of dollars on cast iron cookware

Cast-iron is versatile, durable, and timeless. There are some very fine options out there, but you don't need to spend $200 on a cast iron pan.
Reviews 2020-05-29T17:45:00Z

How to use a slow cooker for one-pot meals that require minimal effort

If you want to cook delicious meals with the least amount of work possible, slow cookers are the way to go. Here's everything to know about using one.
Reviews 2020-05-28T15:03:00Z

How to clean ceramic cookware

Ceramic cookware is popular because of its non-stick properties. It should be cleaned in ways that prevent staining and wear on the interior finish.
Reviews 2020-05-27T20:19:16Z

How to use an Instant Pot for fast and safe pressure cooking, plus easy recipes to get started

The Instant Pot makes pressure cooking fast and easy. Here's a step-by-step guide to getting started, plus tips for faster cooking, recipes, and more.
Reviews 2020-05-27T18:00:00Z

Made In's frying pan is the most-used pan in my kitchen because it's versatile and durable — it also costs less than $100

Made In's premium cookware is the perfect solution for amateur cooks who want to take their cooking to the next level without overspending.
Reviews 2020-05-21T15:00:00Z

Le Creuset cookware is pricey, but its cast iron and stoneware pieces can last for years, if not decades — here's why they're worth the investment

French cookware company Le Creuset represents the height of craftsmanship and style. We reviewed seven of its pieces to see if they're worth it.
Reviews 2020-05-18T15:52:00Z

This saucier made me question why I've made sauces in a traditional saucepan for so long — the smart design reduces liquids faster and easier

Made In's well-designed, durable, and accessibly priced stainless steel cookware deserves a space in your kitchen.
Reviews 2020-05-14T20:45:00Z

27 'Shark Tank' home products that are actually useful

These "Shark Tank" home products solve for wasteful design, while others address the annoying inconveniences that everyone experiences.
Reviews 2020-05-13T20:56:00Z

I've been spending a ton of time in my kitchen lately. Here are the 15 appliances, gadgets, and tools I'm using the most.

Cooking three meals a day is a ton of work, but these kitchen essentials make it a lot easier and enjoyable.
Reviews 2020-05-05T20:26:00Z

I used this sous vide tool to cook plain chicken with salt, pepper, and olive oil, and I was surprised at how tender and delicious it came out

The Anova Precision Cooker Pro is pretty expensive at around $400, but it's made even the plainest of chicken significantly more delicious and juicy.
Reviews 2020-04-30T22:05:00Z

I learned how to make my own stock and quit the boxed stuff for good

Stock is the ultimate pantry staple — it serves as a base for soups, and adds flavor to sauces, rice dishes, and more. Here's how to make your own.
Reviews 2020-04-22T21:05:00Z

30 handy cooking tools we rely on in our own kitchens

These are 30 handy tools that we use in our own kitchens to help make prepping delicious meals and baking treats easier and more convenient.
Reviews 2020-04-22T19:00:00Z

Some of our favorite cookware brands are currently on sale — save on All-Clad, T-fal, Krups, and more

Save up to $240 when you buy from Home and Cook's selection of factory seconds.
Reviews 2020-04-21T21:30:00Z

How to clean an oven with or without the use of a commercial cleaner

Ovens need to be cleaned regularly, even those with a self-cleaning feature. Here's how to clean your oven with or without a commercial cleaner.
Reviews 2020-04-20T19:15:00Z

This mini Dutch oven is the perfect size for single-serving meals — I cook with it on my stovetop at home and bring it with me on camping trips

This handy little cast iron Dutch oven is perfect for cooking single-serving meals outdoors or on your stove.
Loading Something is loading.
View more