Insider logo The word "Insider".
Reviews 2021-02-17T18:28:42Z

The 4 best KitchenAid stand mixers we tested in 2021

Our picks for the best KitchenAid stand mixer are based on many years of daily use. Here are the best KitchenAids for bread, small spaces, and more.
Reviews 2021-02-10T21:06:13Z

18 places to buy alcohol online — from general online liquor stores to monthly wine delivery services

Online delivery services can help make buying alcohol more convenient. We found 18 sites that deliver wine, beer, and alcohol to your door.
Reviews 2021-02-02T20:15:49Z

The best shelf-stable foods to keep on hand in the event of a quarantine, according to a dietitian

Keeping shelf-stable food on-hand can help you prepare for extended periods of quarantine. Here are the best, according to a dietitian.
Reviews 2021-02-01T19:41:47Z

Baked by Melissa's delicious mini cupcakes are perfect for any occasion — we've bought them for ourselves and as gifts

If you order the February Fix cupcake gift set, a donation will be made to Good Grief, an organization that supports those who've lost loved ones.
Reviews 2021-01-28T22:07:30Z

The best flatware and silverware in 2021

Most of use flatware every day; here are our top picks for flatware to suit every budget, need, and style.
Education 2021-01-21T19:38:43Z

The best baking cookbooks according to professional bakers

Expert bakers Joanne Chang and Amber Croom gave us their best baking book recs, plus we found the best baking online courses and YouTube channel.
Education 2021-01-21T19:31:18Z

I took an online class on MasterClass taught by one of the top chefs in the world, and it actually helped me enjoy cooking during the pandemic

MasterClass offers multiple online cooking classes from professional chefs. Here's why I loved taking Massimo Bottura's Italian cooking course.
Reviews 2021-01-20T20:54:47Z

Blue Apron vs. HelloFresh: Which meal kit service is best in 2021?

Meal kit delivery services are becoming increasingly popular. We compared Blue Apron and HelloFresh to determine which service is the best in 2021.
Reviews 2021-01-13T22:48:10Z

Thrive Market is an online grocery store that sells organic foods at wholesale prices — here's what it's like to use

Thrive Market sells healthy food at 25%-50% cheaper than other stores all year. Here's my experience and how I saved more than $100 on my first order.
Reviews 2021-01-11T20:55:22Z

Le Creuset cookware is pricey, but its cast iron and stoneware pieces can last for years, if not decades — here's why they're worth the investment

French cookware company Le Creuset represents the height of craftsmanship and style. We reviewed seven of its pieces to see if they're worth it.
Reviews 2020-12-31T21:40:09Z

I tried storing my food with Bee's Wrap and now I want to wrap everything in beeswax

Bee's Wrap is billed as an eco-friendly alternative to plastic wrap. We tried it, and here's our full review.
Reviews 2020-12-30T18:01:52Z

This air fryer is one of my favorites after testing more than a dozen of them — but its smart features aren't as useful as they could be

The Cosori Smart WiFi Air Fryer cooks food fast and efficiently. This appliance is safe, reasonably priced, and prepares delicious, healthy meals.
Travel 2020-12-17T21:53:35Z

15 holiday recipes from hotel chefs around the world — from candy cane brownies to a spiced rum-mango bread

Hotels across the globe are sharing their iconic and easy-to-follow holiday recipes so you can recreate them on your own from the comfort of home.
Reviews 2020-12-14T22:04:10Z

20 of the best gifts for vegans in 2020, from cookbooks to cruelty-free beauty products

Here are 20 plant-based gifts that will please all manner of vegans, including edible cookie dough, a tofu press, and cruelty-free beauty products.
Reviews 2020-12-14T17:53:44Z

We tried the beautiful bottles of Brightland olive oil you've seen everywhere and recommend it to everyone who loves to cook

We cooked with Brightland olive oil, a direct-to-consumer company giving home cooks the honest, high-quality extra virgin olive oil they deserve.
Reviews 2020-12-09T23:15:55Z

I tried a ready-made meal delivery service that makes it easy to eat healthy on busy days — all the meals are gluten-free, protein-packed, and actually taste good

Freshly sends healthy ready-to-eat meals right to your door. They're all gluten-free and ready in three minutes or less. Here's what it's like.
Reviews 2020-12-09T22:11:28Z

Hungryroot is a combination of online grocery store and meal kit delivery service for plant-based lifestyles — here's what it's like to use

Hungryroot is a plant-based meal delivery service that helps you make delicious dishes at home in under 10 minutes. Here's our full review.
Reviews 2020-12-02T19:03:55Z

Where to buy the best-tasting, highest-quality seafood online

After the best seafood you can order online? We've spent eight months trying fish, lobster, crab, and more from different sites. Here's where to shop.
Reviews 2020-12-01T21:34:08Z

4 easy ways to make takeout feel special, according to chefs and restaurateurs

Chefs and restauranteurs recommend small steps like using mood lighting or adding a garnish to your takeout so your meals feel special.
Reviews 2020-11-24T23:17:00Z

I tried 4 different meal-delivery services, and Splendid Spoon is the only one that fits my busy lifestyle

Over the years, I've tried four different meal-delivery services in an effort to be both healthy and efficient. Splendid Spoon is by far my favorite.
Loading Something is loading.
View more