Insider logo The word "Insider".

Reviews 2021-04-12T21:10:47Z
Hydrow 2

This $2,200 rowing machine is poised to be the Peloton of at-home rowers — here's why it's worth the investment

This at-home rowing machine motivated my wife and me to work out more often. Here's what it's like to use and why I'd pony up $2,200 to buy one.
Reviews 2021-04-12T20:43:43Z
biolite camp stove

The 7 best camping stoves for backpacking trips or car camping

Your camp stove should be lightweight, easy to use, and reliable for car camping or backcountry adventures alike. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2021-04-12T19:05:59Z
bike light 1

The 5 best bike lights for better visibility while cycling at night

Bike lights dramatically improve your visibility and keep you safe while riding your bike at night or in low light. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2021-04-09T23:11:43Z

The 6 best hammocks for backyards and camping

Whether a lightweight backpacking hammock, a traditional rope hammock, or one that doesn't require trees, these top 6 hammocks are angelic to relax in.
Reviews 2021-04-09T19:33:36Z

The 5 best flashlights, tested for brightness, durability, and battery life

A reliable flashlight should stay bright over time, be durable, and have a long battery life. We field-tested 10 flashlights — here are the top 5.
Reviews 2021-04-08T21:02:26Z

The 7 best compression socks for runners, seniors, and anyone looking to improve circulation

Compression socks increase blood flow and provide relief for anyone on their feet for hours, from athletes to nurses to pregnant women.
Reviews 2021-04-07T18:37:55Z

The 6 best hiking socks, for backpacking trips, day hikes, or everyday wear

The right pair of hiking socks can be the difference between a comfortable, casual hike and a pain-induced trek. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2021-04-07T18:34:39Z

The 5 best fire pits, perfect for use at home or while camping

A fire pit is a great addition to your backyard, especially for outdoor dining. Some can even be taken with you while camping. Here are our favorites.
Fitness 2021-04-06T19:47:14Z

The 5 best men's trail running shoes, perfect for off-road jogs or mountain races

Trail running requires shoes with better traction and durability to handle roots, rocks, and water. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2021-04-06T15:51:59Z

The 5 best beach chairs, for reclining in the sand, sitting around a bonfire, or relaxing at a campsite

When you head off to the beach or for a weekend spent camping, it's nice to have a comfortable chair to bring with you. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2021-04-06T15:45:21Z

The 5 best roadside emergency car kits, backed by a paramedic

A roadside kit has all of the essentials in case you run into an emergency. Here are our three favorites to store in your vehicle, just in case.
Reviews 2021-04-05T19:34:56Z

The 5 best travel mugs in 2021

After months of testing a dozen travel mugs, the Zojirushi was the clear winner, but several others stood out as well. These are the best travel mugs.
Reviews 2021-04-05T19:30:50Z

The 5 best trekking poles for day hikes and backpacking trips

Trekking poles can make any hike, long or short, more comfortable on uneven terrain. Here are our favorites from MSR, Black Diamond, Leki, and more.
Reviews 2021-04-05T18:44:41Z

The 11 best winter gloves to keep your hands warm all winter

A reliable pair of snow gloves help keep your hands warm when the temperatures drop. Here are our favorites we're currently wearing.
Reviews 2021-04-05T15:31:26Z

The 5 best rooftop tents, for use at the campsite or in the backcountry

Rooftop tents provide an elevated and secure place for campers to sleep, whether they're car camping or overlanding. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2021-04-01T19:41:47Z

The 6 best places to buy women's workout clothes

The best workout gear keeps you cool, prevents chafing, and wicks sweat. Our favorite workout clothes for women are from Nike, Athleta, and more.
Reviews 2021-04-01T18:07:44Z

The 5 best men's running shoes, for race training, long distance runs, or casual jogs

Whether you're starting with one mile or training for a half, here are the best running shoes for the road or treadmill.
Reviews 2021-04-01T13:28:36Z

The 5 best outdoor gazebos of 2021

From steel- and wood-framed to portable and fabric-topped, here are the five best gazebos to enjoy during the warmer months.
Reviews 2021-03-31T20:04:21Z

The 6 best headlamps, for hiking, camping, or getting work done around the house

When you're hiking on the trail, working under the sink, or performing any task in darkness, a headlamp is essential. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2021-03-30T21:07:11Z

The 6 best bike helmets, for road cyclists, commuters, or casual riders

A reliable helmet protects your head in the event of a crash and should be worn every time you hop on your bike. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2021-03-30T21:05:03Z

The 6 best men's hiking boots, perfect for backpacking trips or short day hikes

Lacing up the right pair of hiking boots is vital for outdoor adventures of any kind from hikes to backpacking trips. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2021-03-30T12:20:01Z

The 6 best picnic blankets of 2021

Yes, there are more options than the red-and-white-checked picnic blanket. Here are six classic and uniquely-designed ones for you to shop.
Reviews 2021-03-29T20:44:00Z

REI Co-op members can save 20% on select full-price gear right now

Now through March 29, REI is giving its REI Co-op members 20% off one full-price item, as well as an 20% off REI Outlet gear.
Reviews 2021-03-25T21:39:08Z

The 6 best bike racks for cars in 2021, including hitch, trunk, and roof racks

Whether your ride is 5 miles away or 500, you need a reliable and secure bike rack to drive there. Here are the 6 best for every kind of car and budget.
Reviews 2021-03-24T20:47:57Z

The 4 best truck bed tents, perfect for use at a campsite or while overlanding

If you like camping, you may want to consider a truck bed tent that you can attach to the back of your truck. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2021-03-17T21:18:35Z

The 6 best men's workout shirts perfect for running, working out at home, or lifting weights

A reliable workout shirt should wick sweat, control odor, and stay comfortable no matter the activity. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2021-03-17T18:05:56Z

The 5 best golf gloves for improved grip and comfort while on the links

The right pair of golf gloves enhance your play and protect your hands while you play. Here are our favorites from brands like Callaway and Bionic.
Reviews 2021-03-16T21:29:22Z

The 5 best men-sized winter parkas to help fend off frigid winter weather

A parka is a heavy-duty winter coat that keeps you warm in harsh winter weather. Here are our favorites from brands like Canada Goose and Fjällräven.
Reviews 2021-03-15T19:43:45Z

The 5 best commuter bikes, for running errands around town or getting to work

Biking is a cost-effective, healthy, and fitness-friendly way to run errands or get around town. Here are our 5 favorite commuter bikes.
Reviews 2021-03-12T23:37:47Z

The 5 best cheap running shoes for beginners and marathon training alike

You can score quality running shoes for under $100 that still provide support, comfort, and high performance. Here are our top 5 runner-tested picks.
Reviews 2021-03-10T17:34:55Z

The 5 best women's hiking pants and leggings, perfect for day hikes and backpacking trips

Hiking pants women will love should be comfortable after long hours outside and repel dirt, sweat, and sun. Here are our top picks from Prana & more.
Travel 2021-03-09T15:35:37Z

The 17 camper van accessories I swear by after rigging my own van and spending thousands of miles on the road

Thinking about joining the van life movement? Having these essential camper van accessories is key to being comfortable on the road.
Reviews 2021-03-08T20:47:04Z

The 8 best running socks for marathon training, blister prevention, and cold-weather runs

Quality running socks keep your feet blister- and hot spot-free on long runs. Here are our top picks from brands like Balega, Swiftwick, and Rockay.
Reviews 2021-03-02T21:57:38Z

The 5 best men-sized backpacking packs, perfect for everything from multi-day treks to weeks spent on the trail

The right gear can make or break a backpacking trip, and that is especially true for the kind of backpack you tote along. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2021-03-01T20:27:55Z

The 5 best bike pumps, for road cyclists, mountain bikers, or city commuters

Fixing a flat is an inevitable part of owning a bike, making it important to have a bike pump on hand when you need it. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2021-03-01T19:25:39Z

Patagonia's sale section has discounts some of its best sweaters, jackets, and gear right now

Patagonia's Web Special section offers up to 40% off past-season styles, including clothing, backpacks, and gear.
Reviews 2021-02-26T21:56:06Z

The 5 best snow boots for kids in 2021, according to our tests

Kids' snow boots should be warm, waterproof, and easy to put on. We spoke to experts and tested 12 pairs to find the best snow boots for kids.
Reviews 2021-02-26T19:28:16Z

The 5 best places to buy UPF sun protection clothing for hiking, fishing, boating & other outdoor adventurers

Sun protection clothing is crucial to keep your skin safe and healthy in the summer. Here are our favorite brands making quality UPF clothing.
Reviews 2021-02-25T19:31:39Z

The 5 best backpack coolers for hikes, picnics, and days at the beach

Backpack coolers make it way easier to bring chilled food and drinks on adventures. These 5 have been tested to stay cold and not strain your back.
Reviews 2021-02-24T18:22:48Z

The 6 best running shoes for women, for long distances, speed work, and winter runs

Whether you're a new runner or grabbing fresh soles for spring training, these are the 6 best women's running shoes for every type of run and runner.
Outdoors 2021-02-24T16:54:28Z

The 6 best soil moisture meters for plants in 2021

A good soil meter can read ground moisture levels and provide basic information about soil pH. Here are the best soil meters of 2021.
Reviews 2021-02-23T22:11:54Z

30 companies that give back all year long — not just around the holidays

Shopping at these stores also means you're contributing to initiatives like planting trees, improving livelihoods in underserved areas, and more.
Reviews 2021-02-19T20:53:44Z

The 17 essentials you need to start camping with your truck

With the right gear, camping in your truck can be a great way to hit the road and enjoy the outdoors. Here's what you need to do it.
Reviews 2021-02-19T17:37:11Z

An emergency kit from Judy is a great place to start when preparing for an impending storm or natural disaster

For millennial shoppers, Judy's online-first approach and streamlined design just might be the right intro to emergency preparedness kits.
Reviews 2021-02-18T18:19:48Z

The 5 best emergency kits of 2021, for everything from severe weather to natural disasters

It's always a good idea to have an emergency kit on-hand in the event of a storm, power outage, or unexpected emergency. Here are the best available.
Reviews 2021-02-17T19:28:17Z

The 5 best golf clubs of 2021, for golfers of all skill levels

Whether you're a seasoned golfer or hacking your way as a beginner, you need a reliable set of clubs. Here are our favorites.
Tech 2021-02-16T16:33:03Z

The 6 best running watches we tested in 2021

Wearing a running watch can change the way you think about training and ultimately make you a better runner. Here are our favorites.
Tech 2021-02-16T15:54:23Z

The 5 best portable power stations of 2021

Whether you're planning a camping trip or preparing for a potential power outage, you'll want a portable power station nearby. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2021-02-09T17:07:46Z

The 5 best snow blowers in 2021

A good snow blower is easier to use than a shovel and more effective for quickly clearing snow. These are the best snow blowers of 2021.
Reviews 2021-02-08T20:05:35Z

The 5 best snow shovels in 2021

The right shovel can help make snow removal less of a back-breaking chore. Here are the best snow shovels in 2021.
Loading Something is loading.
View more