Business Insider logo The words "Business Insider".
Close icon Two crossed lines that form an 'X'. It indicates a way to close an interaction, or dismiss a notification.

Reviews 2021-01-20T21:54:49Z
Breeo x series 24

The best fire pits of 2021

A fire pit is a great addition to your backyard, especially for outdoor dining. Some can even be taken with you while camping. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2021-01-20T18:46:33Z
callaway golf

The best golf drivers

Using a golf driver that's fit for your skill level makes a world of difference and can dramatically improve your long game. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2021-01-13T18:36:19Z
emergency preparedness kit

The best emergency kits

It's always a good idea to have an emergency kit on-hand in the event of a storm, power outage, or unexpected emergency. Here are the best available.
Fitness 2021-01-12T18:08:49Z

The best trail running shoes for men

Trail running requires shoes with better traction and durability to handle roots, rocks, and water. Here are our top picks from Salomon, Saucony & more.
Reviews 2021-01-12T16:21:05Z

The best snow blowers

A good snow blower is easier to use than a shovel and more effective for quickly clearing snow. These are the best snow blowers of 2021.
Reviews 2021-01-08T19:05:25Z

The best umbrellas

A sturdy umbrella makes all the difference when the weather turns nasty. That dollar store buy just won't cut it. Here are the best umbrellas of 2021.
Reviews 2021-01-08T18:47:07Z

The best rowing machines

At-home rowing machines allow for a full-body, calorie-burning workout that's perfect for people of all ages. Here are our favorites
Reviews 2021-01-08T17:05:19Z

The 7 best winter gloves to keep your hands warm all winter

The best gloves in 2021 will keep your hands extra warm when the temperatures drop during winter. These are the options to help you avoid frozen fingers.
Reviews 2021-01-07T19:02:46Z

The best compression socks

Compression socks improve blood flow and deliver relief for everyone from athletes to pregnant women. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2021-01-07T18:25:31Z

The best men's workout clothes

The right selection of gym clothes makes working out a more enjoyable and comfortable experience. Here are our favorite men's workout clothes.
Reviews 2021-01-05T20:50:35Z

The best folding bikes

Folding bikes are a great option for anyone who loves to bike but doesn't have much space at home to store them. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-12-29T17:47:24Z

The best lanterns

Whether you're going camping or just like to be prepared for a power outage, it's smart to have a reliable lantern on hand. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-12-28T19:17:08Z

The best bushcraft and survival knives

To survive in the backcountry, you need a sturdy knife that can handle a variety of tasks, from hunting to defense. Here the best survival knives.
Reviews 2020-12-25T15:25:43Z

REI's End of Year Clearance sale can save you up to 50% on Patagonia, Columbia, Osprey, and more

Now through December 31, REI's offering 50% off clearance items including brands like Patagonia, Columbia, Osprey, and many more.
Reviews 2020-12-24T17:07:20Z

The best camping stoves for cooking on outdoor adventures

Your camp stove should be lightweight, easy-to-use, and reliable for car camping or backcountry adventures alike. Here are the six best.
Reviews 2020-12-23T20:50:08Z

The best snow sleds

Sledding is an entertaining and thrilling way to spend a snow day — so long as you have the right sled to get you downhill. Here are our favorites.
Travel 2020-12-23T16:11:51Z

Is skiing safe right now? Here are the risk factors to weigh and precautions to take, according to an infectious disease doctor and ski resort representative.

Here's what an infectious disease doctor says you should know about skiing during COVID-19, plus all the safety measures ski resorts are implementing.
Reviews 2020-12-22T21:22:54Z

The best cheap running shoes

Whether you prefer ample cushioning or want some inexpensive runners to log a few miles, there's an affordable running shoe fit for your lifestyle.
Reviews 2020-12-22T17:39:34Z

The best bike locks

A reliable bike lock gives you the peace of mind to be able to securely lock your bike up wherever your ride takes you. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-12-21T21:54:22Z

The best headlamps

When you're hiking on the trail, working under the sink, or performing any task in darkness, a headlamp is essential. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-12-18T22:04:35Z

The 120+ best holiday sales going on now include up to 60% off from West Elm

Cyber Week may be over, but retailers across the board are still offering sales for the holiday season. Here are the best ones live now.
Reviews 2020-12-18T22:01:53Z

28 companies that give back all year long — not just around the holidays

Shopping at these stores also means you're contributing to initiatives like planting trees, improving livelihoods in underserved areas, and more.
Reviews 2020-12-17T19:29:08Z

The best flashlights

Everyone needs a reliable flashlight whether for camping, to prep for a power outage or emergency, or for other DIY projects. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-12-17T16:53:28Z

The best snowshoes

Whether you like hiking in the snow or just want to get around town during a snowstorm, you need a reliable pair of snowshoes. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-12-16T22:52:02Z

Here are the boots we can't navigate winter without, from writers who live in snow-covered mountain towns

Good winter boots protect you in snowy and icy conditions while keeping your feet warm and dry. These are the best boots we tried.
Reviews 2020-12-16T22:10:58Z

The best snow shovels

The right shovel can help make snow removal less of a back-breaking chore. These are the best snow shovels of 2020.
Reviews 2020-12-16T18:05:02Z

The best fire starters

When you're out in the wild, it's smart to have a reliable fire starter on hand to quickly and reliably create fire. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-12-15T17:18:23Z

The best bike helmets

A reliable helmet protects your head in the event of a crash and should be worn every time you hop on your bike. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-12-10T22:50:24Z

The best travel mugs

We tested a dozen travel mugs for temperature retention, ability to stop leaks, ease of use, and ease of cleaning. These are the best travel mugs.
Reviews 2020-12-09T21:45:24Z

REI's holiday sale has huge discounts on outdoor gear from brands like The North Face, Smith, Fjallraven, and its in-house brand, REI Co-op

Now through December 17, you can save up to 40% on outdoor gear, clothing, and accessories from top gear brands, as well as REI's in-house brand.
Reviews 2020-12-08T21:12:27Z

The best first aid kits

You never know when a first aid kit may come in handy and it's smart to always have one on-hand and fully stocked. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-12-04T20:43:15Z

The best Fitbit trackers and smartwatches for health and fitness

All Fitbits are designed to track a variety of daily fitness metrics but these five are the brand's best for monitoring your workouts and health.
Reviews 2020-12-03T22:14:48Z

The best kids' snow boots

Kids' snow boots should be warm, waterproof, easy to put on & flexible. We consulted parents & experts to find the best kids' snow boots you can buy.
Reviews 2020-12-03T15:51:32Z

The best putters for golfers

The right putter can take you from struggling on the green to sinking birdies. Here are the best putters perfect for golfers of any skill level.
Reviews 2020-12-02T21:59:16Z

The best exercise bikes

An exercise bike lets you queue up an engaging, cardio-heavy spin workout from the comfort of your home. Here are the best exercise bikes of 2020.
Reviews 2020-11-30T23:09:34Z

The 330+ best Cyber Monday 2020 deals and store sales

We put together a list of more than 330 store sales going on for Cyber Monday 2020 from startups like Brooklinen to big-box retailers like Walmart.
Reviews 2020-11-28T19:14:08Z

The 250+ best Cyber Monday store sales of 2020, from big-box retailers to our favorite startups

We put together a list of over 250 store sales going on for Cyber Monday 2020, ranging from startups like Brooklinen to big-box retailers like Walmart.
Reviews 2020-11-28T02:07:00Z

The 240+ best Black Friday store sales of 2020, from big-box retailers to our favorite startups

We put together a list of over 240 store sales going on for Black Friday 2020, ranging from startups like Brooklinen to big-box retailers like Walmart.
Travel 2020-11-18T16:27:22Z

The best RV mattresses for long road trips

There are many elements to consider when planning RV trips, but for a peaceful night's rest, a good RV mattress is a must. Here are the best of 2020.
Reviews 2020-11-13T22:35:00Z

The best running shoes for women

Whether you're a brand new runner or your worn-out shoes are causing knee pain, here are the best pairs for running outside or on a treadmill.
Travel 2020-11-13T17:14:07Z

I used Tentrr to book a private, secluded glampsite for a remote getaway — here's how the platform works and why I'll gladly be using it again

Tentrr connects campers with private landowners for secluded experiences that fall between camping and glamping. Here's what it's like to use.
Reviews 2020-11-12T16:33:00Z

The best pocket knives

A pocket knife is a handy tool — especially if it includes other attachments like a Swiss Army knife. These are the best pocket knives of 2020.
Reviews 2020-11-10T22:15:00Z

The best coffee makers for camping

Camping coffee makers need to be portable, easy to use at the campsite, and capable of producing a good cup of joe. Here are our favorites.
Fitness 2020-11-10T20:57:00Z

10 products I use to stay fit and healthy while spending more time inside

Setting up a home gym doesn't mean just buying a weight rack. Here's the best gear for keeping fit without turning your home into a weight room.
Tech 2020-10-30T20:48:00Z

The best portable power stations

Whether you're planning a camping trip or preparing for a potential power outage, you'll want a portable power station nearby. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-10-29T20:38:00Z

The best wetsuits

Wetsuits keep surfers, kayakers, and swimmers warm, allowing them to stay in cold water longer than they would without one. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-10-28T19:45:00Z

The best bike pumps

Fixing a flat is an inevitable part of owning a bike, making it important to have a bike pump on hand when you need it. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-10-26T21:40:00Z

The best camping tents

The right tent makes camping a much more enjoyable (and comfortable) experience. Here are our favorites after months of testing.
Reviews 2020-10-23T15:57:00Z

The best running shoes for men

Whether you're starting with one mile or training for a half, here are the best running shoes for the road or treadmill.
Reviews 2020-10-21T19:34:00Z

The best golf clubs

Whether you're a seasoned golfer or hacking your way as a beginner, you need a reliable set of clubs. Here are our favorites.
Loading Something is loading.
View more
Close icon Two crossed lines that form an 'X'. It indicates a way to close an interaction, or dismiss a notification.