Business Insider logo The words "Business Insider".
Close icon Two crossed lines that form an 'X'. It indicates a way to close an interaction, or dismiss a notification.

Reviews 2020-09-25T18:57:00Z
Breeo x series 24

The best fire pits

If you have room in your backyard, a fire pit is a fun addition to your home. Some can even be taken with you while camping. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-09-24T20:52:00Z
the best hiking socks

The best hiking socks

The right pair of hiking socks can be the difference between a comfortable, casual hike and a pain-induced trek. Here are our favorites.
Travel 2020-09-24T19:35:00Z
Camping packing list 4x3

After 20 years of camping trips big and small, I have my essential packing list down to a science — here's what I always bring

This comprehensive camping packing list covers all the basics so you're prepared, whether you plan to hike off-the-grid or drive to a nearby campsite.
Reviews 2020-09-23T18:51:00Z

The best kayaks

Whether you want to spend a day fishing or just enjoy the calmness of open water, a kayak is a great way to get outside. Here are our favorites.
Fitness (Reviews) 2020-09-23T16:20:00Z

The best trail running shoes

Trail running can be as perilous as it is awesome, so it's vital to have the right pair of shoes fit for the job. Here are our favorites.
Travel 2020-09-23T14:38:29Z

5 trip-booking sites where you can find last-minute camping reservations, including for private campsites

Many federal campsites are already booked for the season, but don't scrap your plans just yet. Check these sites for last-minute camping reservations.
Deals (Reviews) 2020-09-22T16:56:00Z

Backcountry is having a massive sale on winter gear and apparel — including deals on Patagonia, The North Face, Columbia, and Fjällräven

You can get huge savings on select winter-ready gear, clothing, and accessories for everyone at Backcountry.
Reviews 2020-09-22T15:24:00Z

The best trekking poles

Trekking poles help provide stability while hiking on uneven terrain and level out the impact of a heavy pack. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-09-21T21:11:00Z

The best exercise bikes

An exercise bike lets you queue up an engaging, cardio-heavy spin workout from the comfort of your home. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-09-16T20:42:00Z

The best commuter bikes

Biking is a cost-effective, healthy, and fitness-friendly way to run errands or get around town. Here are our favorite commuter bikes.
Reviews 2020-09-15T21:20:00Z

The best headlamps

When you're hiking on the trail, working under the sink, or performing any task in darkness, a headlamp is essential. Here are the best headlamps.
Reviews 2020-09-15T20:04:00Z

The best men's workout clothes

The right selection of gym clothes makes working out a more enjoyable and comfortable experience. Here are the best workout clothes brands for men.
Reviews 2020-09-10T18:56:00Z

The best camping cookware

Eating while camping isn't just about dehydrated eggs and trail mix. Here is the best camp cookware capable of turning anyone into a backcountry chef.
Travel 2020-09-10T18:07:47Z

Expert tips and advice for camping with dogs, including what to pack and the best pet-friendly campsites

There's a lot to take into account when taking your dog camping, from choosing a pet-friendly campsite to picking the best gear to pack for your pup.
Reviews 2020-09-09T21:13:00Z

The best rowing machines

At-home rowers allow for a full-body, calorie-burning workout perfect for people of all ages. Here are our favorite rowing machines.
Reviews 2020-09-09T21:12:00Z

The best men's hiking boots

Lacing up the right pair of hiking boots is vital for outdoor adventures of any kind from hikes to backpacking trips. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-09-09T19:12:00Z

29 last-minute outdoor gifts from REI — for everyone from skiers and snowboarders, to campers and hikers

REI has some of the best outdoor gear you can buy. If you have someone in your life who loves the outdoors, check out these gifts from REI.
Reviews 2020-09-04T16:45:00Z

The best snow shovels

Make snow removal less of a back-breaking chore with a good shovel. These are the best snow shovels you can buy.
Reviews 2020-09-04T14:55:00Z

The best snow blowers

If you live in an area that gets a lot of snow, a snow blower is more effective than shoveling. These are the best snow blowers.
Reviews 2020-09-03T13:31:00Z

The best bike helmets

A reliable helmet protects your head in the event of a crash and should be worn every time you ride. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-09-02T18:48:00Z

The best beach chairs

When you head off to the beach or for a weekend spent camping, it's nice to have a comfortable chair to bring with you. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-09-02T18:14:00Z

The best sun protection clothing brands

Sun protection clothing with UPF helps protect you against the sun far more than just a high SPF sunscreen. Here are our favorite brands doing it.
Reviews 2020-09-01T20:58:00Z

The best bike locks

A reliable bike lock gives you the peace of mind to be able to securely lock your bike up wherever your ride takes you. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-31T20:29:00Z

The best swim gear

Whether you're training to improve your technique or just swimming for exercise, here are 14 pieces of gear that can enhance your workout.
Reviews 2020-08-31T19:38:00Z

The best golf balls

To play golf, you need three things: A course, a club, and a ball. Here are the best golf balls you can buy whether you're a novice or seasoned pro.
Reviews 2020-08-28T20:48:00Z

The best first aid kits

You never know when a first aid kit may come in handy and it's smart to always have one on hand and fully stocked. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-27T20:33:54Z

The gear you need to start camping with your truck

With the right gear, camping in your truck can be a great way to hit the road and enjoy the outdoors. Here's what you need to do it.
Reviews 2020-08-27T14:53:00Z

The best backpack coolers

Backpack coolers make carrying chilled food and beverages far easier than a traditional ice chest and won't strain your back. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-26T15:58:00Z

The best cheap running shoes

Whether you prefer ample cushioning or want some inexpensive runners to log a few miles, there's an affordable running shoe fit for your lifestyle.
Reviews 2020-08-25T16:04:00Z

The best camping stoves

A proper camp stove allows you to prepare hot meals no matter how far in the backcountry you are. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-25T16:03:00Z

The best canteens

Canteens offer a reliable source of hydration whether you're on a backpacking trip or just camping for the weekend. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-24T18:04:00Z

The best golf drivers

Using a golf driver that's fit for your skill level makes a world of difference and can dramatically improve your long game. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-21T20:33:00Z

The best sport sunscreen

If you spend time outdoors swimming, running, or biking, you need a reliable sport sunscreen to keep pace. Here are the best sport sunscreens.
Reviews 2020-08-20T16:29:00Z

The best portable showers for camping

Portable camp showers are a nice accessory for people who love camping but hate feeling dirty after a few days on the trail. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-19T20:58:00Z

The best running shoes for women

Every runner needs a reliable pair of shoes, whether they're for running outside or hitting the treadmill. Here are our favorites.
Travel 2020-08-19T19:12:18Z

After DIY-ing my own van and logging thousands of miles on the road, these are my 17 go-to camper van accessories

Thinking about joining the van life movement? Having these essential camper van accessories is key to being comfortable on the road.
Reviews 2020-08-18T16:59:00Z

The best folding bikes

Folding bikes are a great option for anyone who loves to bike but doesn't have much space to store them. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-17T20:04:00Z

The best golf gloves

The right pair of golf gloves enhance your play and protect your hands while you play. Here are our favorites from brands like Callaway and Bionic.
Reviews 2020-08-17T19:33:00Z

The best coffee makers for camping

Camping coffee makers need to be portable, easy to use at the campsite, and capable of producing a good cup of joe. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-17T19:33:00Z

The best golf shoes

Golf shoes not only let you look the part but they give you the traction and comfort you need for a long day on the links. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-12T20:45:00Z

The best fire starters

When you're out in the wild, it's smart to have a reliable fire starter on hand to quickly and reliably create fire. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-12T20:33:00Z

28 gifts for the outdoor lover in your life — including camping, climbing, fishing, and travel gear

An outdoorsy person is always in need of a lot of different things. Here are some gifts that will please any outdoor lover in your life.
Reviews 2020-08-11T16:48:00Z

The best backpacking tents

A backpacking tent should be lightweight and easy to pack yet still highly reliable when you need it. Here are our favorite currently available.
Reviews 2020-08-10T15:22:00Z

Yeti's 2020 product lineup includes redesigned coolers, camp chairs, and day packs

Yeti's 2020 product lineup features updates of the brand's iconic cooler, as well as day packs, camp chairs, and tumblers. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-07T20:11:00Z

The best bike pumps

Fixing a flat is an inevitable part of owning a bike, making it important to have a bike pump on hand when you need it. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-07T16:12:00Z

The best wetsuits

Wetsuits keep surfers, kayakers, and swimmers warm, allowing them to stay in cold water longer than they would without one. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-07T14:48:00Z

The best sunscreen

The sun's rays can scorch your skin, so it's important to protect yourself. These are the best mineral and chemical sunscreens you can buy.
Reviews 2020-08-06T20:26:00Z

The best flashlights

Everyone needs a good flashlight on hand while camping, to prepare for a power outage, or for other DIY projects. Here are our favorites.
Tech 2020-08-06T14:55:00Z

The best portable power stations

Whether you're planning a camping trip or preparing for a potential power outage, you'll want a portable power station nearby. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-08-06T14:53:00Z

The best bug sprays and repellents

If you plan to spend much time outdoors, it's smart to pack along a reliable bug spray or bug repellent. Here are our favorites.
Loading Something is loading.
View more