Business Insider logo The words "Business Insider".
Close icon Two crossed lines that form an 'X'. It indicates a way to close an interaction, or dismiss a notification.

Reviews 2020-07-09T21:55:00Z
Ergatta1

The best rowing machines

At-home rowers allow for a full-body, calorie-burning workout perfect for people of all ages. Here are the best rowing machines currently available.
Reviews 2020-07-09T17:20:00Z
Nemo Victory Blanket

The best picnic blankets

The humble picnic blanket has become much more capable over the past few years. We've rounded up the best picnic blankets for any scenario.
Reviews 2020-07-09T16:02:00Z
camping cookware

The best camping cookware

Eating while camping isn't just about dehydrated eggs and trail mix. Here is the best camp cookware capable of turning anyone into a backcountry chef.
Reviews 2020-07-08T20:48:00Z

The best men's hiking boots

The right pair of hiking boots can make or break your outdoor adventures. Here are our top picks for hiking boots for men.
Reviews 2020-07-07T20:59:00Z

Hiplok's Z-Lok doesn't replace an everyday bike lock but its ease-of-use and light weight make it perfect for quickly locking up your bike in a pinch

The Z-Lok is a lightweight and intuitive bike lock that's perfect for quickly locking up your bike or as an additional safeguard with larger locks.
Reviews 2020-07-06T21:24:00Z

The best sun protection clothing brands

Sun protection clothing with UPF helps protect you against the sun far more than just a high SPF sunscreen. Here are our favorite brands doing it.
Reviews 2020-07-06T19:12:00Z

The best beach chairs

When you head off to the beach or the great outdoors, it's nice to have a chair to bring with you. Here are the best beach chairs for any occasion.
Reviews 2020-07-06T18:28:00Z

The best swim gear

Whether you're training to improve your technique for competition or swimming for exercise, here are 14 pieces of gear that can enhance your workout.
Reviews 2020-07-06T17:07:00Z

The best golf balls

To play golf, you need three things: A course, a club, and a ball. Here are the best golf balls you can buy whether you're a novice or seasoned pro.
Fitness (Reviews) 2020-07-02T20:14:00Z

10 products I use to stay fit and healthy while spending more time inside

Setting up a home gym doesn't mean buying a weight rack. Here's the best gear for keeping fit without turning your home into a weight room.
Reviews 2020-07-01T21:55:00Z

The best travel mugs

A spill-proof travel mug that keeps your coffee or tea hot on the way to the office can be a lifesaver. These are the best travel mugs.
Reviews 2020-06-30T20:52:00Z

The best camping stoves

A proper camp stove allows you to prepare hot meals no matter how far in the backcountry you are. Here are the best camp stoves currently available.
Reviews 2020-06-30T15:17:00Z

The best canteens

Canteens offer a reliable source of hydration whether you're on a backpacking trip or just camping for the weekend. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-06-29T20:24:00Z

The best lanterns

Whether you're going camping or just like to be prepared for a power outage, it's smart to have a reliable lantern on hand. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-06-29T15:52:00Z

Best Buy's venture into connected workout equipment shows that the future of fitness is inextricably linked to technology

Many fitness brands now use tech to elevate regular activities like running, cycling, and rowing, to help you make the most of your workouts.
Reviews 2020-06-29T14:30:00Z

This $2,200 rowing machine is poised to be the Peloton of at-home rowers — here's why it's worth the investment

This at-home rowing machine motivated my wife and me to work out more often. Here's what it's like to use and why I'd pony up $2,200 to buy one.
Reviews 2020-06-26T19:50:00Z

The best truck-bed tents

If you like camping, you may want to consider a truck-bed tent that you can attach to your truck. Here are the best truck-bed tents of 2020.
Travel 2020-06-26T15:53:00Z

After 20 years of camping trips big and small, I have my essential packing list down to a science — here's what I always bring

This extensive camping packing list covers all the basics so you're prepared, whether you plan to hike off-the-grid or drive to a nearby campsite.
Reviews 2020-06-24T21:35:00Z

The best bug sprays and repellents

If you plan to spend a lot of time outdoors, it's smart to pack along a reliable bug spray or bug repellent. Here are the best on the market.
Reviews 2020-06-23T16:55:00Z

The best beach umbrellas

The sun's rays are cruel to your skin, so protect yourself with a beach umbrella. These are the best beach umbrellas you can buy to stay cool all day.
Reviews 2020-06-16T21:20:00Z

The best cheap running shoes

Whether you prefer ample cushioning or want some inexpensive runners to log a few miles, there's an affordable running shoe fit for your lifestyle.
Reviews 2020-06-15T14:55:00Z

The best golf drivers

The latest golf drivers have new tech that makes them easier to use and helps minimize slices and draws. Here are the best golf drivers available.
Reviews 2020-06-11T19:47:00Z

The best portable showers for camping

Portable camp showers are a nice accessory for people who love camping but hate feeling dirty after a few days on the trail. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-06-11T16:47:00Z

The best running shoes for women

Every runner needs a reliable pair of shoes, whether they're running outside or hitting the treadmill. Here are our favorite women's running shoes.
Reviews 2020-06-10T16:55:00Z

The best coffee makers for camping

Camping coffee makers need to be portable, easy to use at the campsite, and capable of producing a good cup of joe. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-06-09T17:06:00Z

The best folding bikes

Folding bikes are a great option for anyone who loves to bike but doesn't have much space to store them. Here are the best currently available.
Reviews 2020-06-08T19:36:00Z

The best golf shoes

Golf shoes not only let you look the part but they give you the traction and comfort you need for a long day on the links. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-06-08T19:17:00Z

The best sport sunscreen

If you spend time outdoors swimming, running, or biking, you need a reliable sport sunscreen to keep pace. Here are the best sport sunscreens.
Reviews 2020-06-08T17:25:00Z

The best headlamps

When you're hiking on the trail, working under the sink, or performing any task in darkness, a headlamp is essential. Here are the best headlamps.
Reviews 2020-06-04T16:09:00Z

The best fire starters

When you're out in the wild, it's good to have a reliable fire starter. Here are some of the best fire starters to have for your next camp trip.
Reviews 2020-06-03T17:26:00Z

The best coolers

Coolers keep food and drinks fresh when you're out on a picnic, tailgating, or camping in the woods. These are the best coolers.
Travel 2020-06-02T19:51:17Z

17 of the best campsites across the US for a scenic outdoor getaway

From pitching a tent at a horse farm in Kentucky to sleeping on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean, here are some of the best campsites in the US.
Reviews 2020-06-01T18:45:00Z

The best pool toys and games you can buy

Lounging by the pool is fun, but playing games in the water is even better. We've found the best pool toys and pool games for all ages.
Reviews 2020-05-28T17:30:00Z

The best swimming pools

Above-ground pools are a quick and affordable solution for swimming in your backyard. These are the best swimming pools you can buy.
Reviews 2020-05-26T21:04:00Z

Backcountry is having a massive sale on past-season items and new arrivals — including deals from its in-house brand, Columbia, and Fjällräven

From past-season styles to new arrivals, you can get huge savings on outdoor gear, clothing, and accessories for everyone at Backcountry.
Reviews 2020-05-26T20:46:00Z

The best backpacking tents

A backpacking tent should be lightweight and easy to pack yet still highly reliable when you need it. Here are our favorite currently available.
Reviews 2020-05-22T20:35:00Z

The best beach toys

Beach toys make a day spent next to the water even more fun. Whether you're looking for adult-friendly beach games or a fun set of toys for your kids.
Reviews 2020-05-22T19:35:00Z

The best bike pumps

Fixing a flat is an inevitable part of owning a bike, making it important to have a pump on hand when you need it. Here are our favorite bike pumps.
Reviews 2020-05-20T17:00:00Z

The best indoor bike trainers

The best indoor bike trainers keep you in riding shape and replicate the outdoor riding experience at home. Here are our favorite currently available.
Reviews 2020-05-19T19:50:00Z

The best wetsuits

Wetsuits keep surfers, kayakers, and swimmers warm, allowing them to stay in cold water longer than they would without one. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-05-15T17:25:00Z

The best running shoes for men

Every runner needs a great pair of running shoes. Whether you're hitting the trail or running on a treadmill, here are the best running shoes for men.
Reviews 2020-05-13T13:45:00Z

The best backpacking stoves

A reliable backpacking stove expands your food options in the backcountry and is portable enough for the long haul. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-05-12T20:48:00Z

The best bike racks for your car

Hauling your mountain bike to the trailhead, commuter to a city path, or cruiser to the beach requires a reliable bike rack. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-05-12T20:10:00Z

Yeti's 2020 product lineup includes new coolers, camp chairs, and day packs

We caught up with Yeti at the 2020 Outdoor Retailer Snow Show to get the scoop on its newest products, as well as a preview of what's to come.
Reviews 2020-05-12T19:54:00Z

Hydro Flask expands beyond its popular water bottle line, with new hydration packs and lunch boxes

HydroFlask's new 2020 product lineup features hydration packs, insulated lunch boxes, and new colorways and designs of its popular water bottle.
Reviews 2020-05-12T15:36:00Z

The best women's hiking pants

Hiking pants should be comfortable in a variety of outdoor settings and repel dirt, sweat, and sun. Here are the best women's hiking pants.
Reviews 2020-05-11T16:21:00Z

The best hammocks

There's nothing quite like kicking back and relaxing in a hammock, be it while camping or just in your backyard. Here are our favorite hammocks.
Reviews 2020-05-08T18:22:00Z

The best sleeping bags

Camping is a far more enjoyable experience when you have the right equipment to pack along. Here are our favorite sleeping bags we never camp without.
Reviews 2020-05-08T16:08:00Z

The best trekking poles

Trekking poles provide stability on uneven terrain and help level out the impact of a heavy pack while on the train. Here are our favorites.
Reviews 2020-05-06T18:20:00Z

The best running socks

Running socks keep your feet free of blisters and provide comfort no matter how far you're running. Here are the best running socks available.
Loading Something is loading.
View more