Business Insider logo The words "Business Insider".
Close icon Two crossed lines that form an 'X'. It indicates a way to close an interaction, or dismiss a notification.

Personal Finance 2020-07-08T19:51:00Z
pet insurance dog cat

The best pet insurance companies for your beloved cats, dogs, and more

The best pet insurance for your animal will depend on their age and needs. Many policies exclude preventive care and pre-existing conditions.
Reviews 2020-07-08T18:35:00Z
gifts for dog lovers

40 unique gifts that both dogs and their humans will love

With these unique gifts for dogs and dog lovers, you can ensure their dog is always hydrated, comfortable, and entertained.
Reviews 2020-07-08T14:43:00Z
Farmer's Dog is a fresh dog food delivery service that's worth the cost

The Farmer's Dog sends your dog fresh food weekly — I recommend it for its customized meal plans and high-quality ingredients

The Farmer's Dog is a fresh dog food delivery service customized to your dog's needs. While it's pricey, the health benefits are worth the cost.
Reviews 2020-07-07T17:40:00Z

19 things that will help your new cat feel at home, according to cat rescuers and a veterinarian

Adopting a new cat and bringing them home is exciting. But for cats, it can be stressful. Here are the cat supplies you need to help them feel at home.
Reviews 2020-07-07T14:51:00Z

This expandable pet carrier is a versatile option for cats and small dogs — it's comfortable and my cat loves it

Mr. Peanut's Platinum Series Expandable Tote is an airline-approved pet carrier for cats and small dogs. Extra features include luggage and seat belt straps.
Reviews 2020-07-06T18:26:00Z

This snuffle mat mimics grass so dogs can hunt for treats and kibble — I use it to tire out my dogs on rainy days inside

I use the Paw5 Wooly Snuffle Mat to tire out my dogs on rainy days. It's a fun game that stimulates their natural foraging and sniffing instincts.
Reviews 2020-07-06T14:50:00Z

BarkBox is arguably the most popular pet subscription box — I tried it and can see why dogs and their owners love it

I tried a BarkBox toys and treats subscription, and my dog loved it. The themed box included innovative dog toys, allergy-friendly treats, and a chew.
Reviews 2020-07-02T16:41:00Z

I clean my dog's paws with this simple, easy-to-use product — it's made the process less stressful for me and my dog

The Mudbuster paw cleaner helps keep dogs' paws clean of dirt, chemicals from salted roads, and fertilizers. It's helped me protect my dog's paw pads.
Reviews 2020-07-01T23:10:00Z

14 travel essentials for road trips with your dog, according to experts

Dogs love to ride in the car, but you'll need some travel gear to ensure their safety. Here is the best dog travel crate, car seat cover, & more.
Reviews 2020-07-01T13:38:00Z

We tested Nom Nom, a monthly delivery service for fresh, human-grade cat and dog food — here's what our cats thought

Nom Nom delivers fresh cat or dog food to your door. We had 3 cats test the service and 1 cat had a particularly enthusiastic response.
Reviews 2020-06-30T21:35:00Z

The best cat brushes

Brushing a cat regularly helps reduce shedding, matted fur, and hairballs. We spoke to experts and tested 14 popular cat brushes to pick the best.
Reviews 2020-06-29T20:34:00Z

22 things I wish I had when I brought my new puppy home

Before bringing home a new puppy, pick up these essentials so they are well taken care of. You'll need puppy food, potty training products, and more.
Reviews 2020-06-29T19:11:00Z

The best dog food

We did the research to find the best dog food brands and formulas for all life stages. Here are our top picks for dry, wet, and raw dog foods.
Reviews 2020-06-29T17:20:00Z

The best cleaning products for pet owners that can tackle any mess

If you have a pet, you need good cleaning products to combat accidents and shedding. These are the best cleaning products for pet owners.
Reviews 2020-06-25T21:53:00Z

Pooch Paper is a biodegradable paper alternative to plastic dog waste bags that will help you lessen your carbon footprint

Pooch Paper Dog Waste Sheets are an environmentally friendly alternative to plastic dog poop bags. They're easy to use when out walking your dog.
Reviews 2020-06-24T16:50:00Z

The best flea prevention and treatment for dogs

Flea preventive and treatment options for dogs are available to manage this common issue. Here are our picks for the best flea treatment for dogs.
Reviews 2020-06-24T16:09:00Z

How to properly introduce a dog to a muzzle, according to a professional dog trainer

Dog muzzles can be used during play, on walks, and at the vet or groomer. A muzzle should be introduced slowly through a process called desensitization.
Reviews 2020-06-22T19:42:00Z

This cardboard cat condo is one of the best purchases I've made as a cat owner — it's affordable and surprisingly durable

Catty Stacks are affordable, easily assembled, and surprisingly durable cat condos. Mine has held up well since I bought it over a year ago.
Reviews 2020-06-18T20:53:00Z

This no-pull dog harness transforms walks from stressful to relaxed — here's how it works and why I recommend it if you struggle with leash-pulling

Not all dog harnesses are created equal. If you struggle with leash-pulling, the Balance no-pull harness can transform your walks.
Reviews 2020-06-16T21:41:00Z

This dog DNA test helped me figure out what breed my rescue dog is and what health conditions to watch out for

We used Embark's dog DNA test to figure out the breed of our rescue dog, as well as health risks, projected weight and size, and other fun facts.
Reviews 2020-06-12T17:20:00Z

We tried the Furbo dog camera that lets you monitor and play with your pet from afar — here's what it's like to use

The Furbo dog camera is great for monitoring and playing with your dog when you're not home. Here's what it's like to use the treat-tossing pet camera.
Reviews 2020-06-12T15:32:00Z

How to care for your dog's cracked or dry paw pads step by step and the supplies you need to do it

Here's how to care for your dog's dry or cracked paw pads and everything you'll need to do it, from cleaning the pad to applying a dog paw cream.
Reviews 2020-06-11T17:15:00Z

This dog bowl slows down dogs that eat too fast and can prevent bloat — here's how it works

The Outward Hound Fun Feeder Dog Bowl compartmentalizes food with sturdy BPA-free plastic ridges to prevent a dog from scarfing it down too quickly.
Reviews 2020-06-05T18:29:00Z

My puppy instantly loved the Casper dog bed — it's a comfortable memory foam bed that withstands digging

While all dog beds might seem the same, Casper put a lot of research into the design of their memory foam dog bed, and it definitely shows.
Reviews 2020-06-02T17:14:00Z

11 startups that make daily rituals like eating and brushing your teeth more enjoyable

Online startups are great at tapping into the human tendency towards consistency, comfort, and ritual.
Reviews 2020-05-22T14:01:00Z

How to potty train a puppy and the supplies you need to do it, according to a professional dog trainer

Potty-training a puppy takes patience, plus supplies like puppy pads and a dog crate. Here's how to house-train your puppy step by step.
Reviews 2020-05-20T15:28:00Z

These interactive toys sharpen your dog's problem-solving skills while rewarding them with treats

Outward Hound's Nina Ottosson Interactive Dog Toys tap into dogs' natural instincts. The dog puzzle toys hold treats and kibble and are quite sturdy.
Reviews 2020-05-15T13:08:00Z

The Modkat XL litter box is perfect for senior cats, multicat households, and super-sized cats

Modkat litter boxes are known for their modern design and quality. The Modkat XL with top and front-entry is a spacious upgrade to the original box.
Reviews 2020-05-13T14:41:00Z

The Kong Wobbler is a food-dispensing toy that keeps my dog from scarfing down his meals

The Kong Wobbler is a dog food dispenser that slows down mealtime and provides extra mental stimulation. My German shepherd eats every meal from it.
Reviews 2020-05-11T19:18:00Z

The best dog nail clippers and grinders

It's important to trim a dog's nails regularly. These are the best dog nail clippers and grinders you can use to cut your dog's nails at home.
Reviews 2020-05-04T17:48:00Z

The best pet-safe cleaning products for your home

We tested cleaning products that are safe to use around cats and dogs. These are the best pet-safe cleaning products for floors, carpets, and clothes.
Reviews 2020-05-01T20:15:00Z

40+ Amazon alternative stores that offer potentially better product availability and faster shipping right now

Shop these online retailers instead of Amazon for better product availability and faster shipping during the coronavirus pandemic.
Reviews 2020-04-30T16:24:00Z

The best cat food

Cats need a diet rich in fats and protein. We've researched the best dry and wet cat food to ensure your cat gets the nutrients it needs.
Reviews 2020-04-29T17:20:00Z

The best dental care products for dogs

Dogs need regular dental care. We tested a number of products to find the best dog toothbrush, toothpaste, and dental chews you can buy.
Reviews 2020-04-22T21:28:00Z

The best wild bird seed and food

If you like to feed wild birds in your backyard, you need the right bird seed and food to attract different species. These are the best you can buy.
Reviews 2020-04-21T19:40:00Z

The best no-pull dog harnesses, according to professional dog trainers

A no-pull harness with a front clip can make walks more enjoyable with dogs that pull on leash. These are the best no-pull dog harnesses you can buy.
Reviews 2020-04-16T18:38:00Z

The best cat litter boxes

We've done the research to find the best cat litter boxes you can buy. When shopping for a litter box, it's important to consider a few factors.
Reviews 2020-04-13T20:20:00Z

The best vacuums for pet hair

When your cats and dogs leave behind a messy trail of hair, suck it up with the best vacuums for pet hair you can buy.
Reviews 2020-04-08T21:30:00Z

The best chicken coops for your backyard

Urban chickens make great pets and provide you with delicious and cruelty-free eggs. We found the best backyard chicken coops to get you started.
Reviews 2020-04-02T13:36:00Z

I use this pet fountain to provide my dog and cats with fresh water — the large bowl is great for multi-pet households

This pet fountain has a large water bowl and works well in my multi-pet household with two cats and a dog. Here's how it works.
Reviews 2020-04-01T23:25:00Z

The best cat dewormers

If your cat is diagnosed with intestinal parasites, these dewormers can be used to treat the problem. Here are the best types of cat dewormers.
Reviews 2020-03-31T22:41:00Z

The best dog dewormers

Dewormers for dogs can come as tablets, granules, powders, and liquids. These are the best dog dewormers for puppies, small dogs, and big dogs.
Reviews 2020-03-31T20:38:00Z

The best hairball medicine for your cat

All cats get hairballs, but you can give them different remedies, food, medicine, and food to fix the problem. These are the best products for hairballs.
Reviews 2020-03-30T19:31:00Z

The best dog muzzles, according to a professional dog trainer and a veterinarian

Dog muzzles are used to prevent biting during training, at the groomer or vet, and to prevent scavenging. Here are our picks for the best dog muzzles.
Reviews 2020-03-19T19:15:00Z

The Kong Classic is the one toy I tell every dog owner to buy — here's why I love it so much that I bought 5

Kong dog toys are durable chew and fetch toys, plus food dispensers. Here's why we recommend them for entertaining dogs and soothing separation anxiety.
Reviews 2020-03-18T14:13:00Z

I use Chewy to regularly save up to 10% on pet supplies — it's even known to send personalized pet portraits as a surprise

Chewy offers pet supplies for cats, dogs, reptiles, and more. Its discounted autoship program, free shipping, and customer service make it stand out.
Reviews 2020-03-16T17:43:00Z

This durable dog bed made from recycled bottles is tough yet comfortable — it's the only one that's survived my destructive dog

The new water-resistant Orvis dog bed is not only incredibly durable but my former bed-destroying dog has been sleeping on it for four months now.
Reviews 2020-03-09T19:37:00Z

The best wild bird feeders

If you enjoy bird-watching, you need the right bird feeder to attract the birds you want to see. We did the research to find the best bird feeders.
Reviews 2020-03-09T18:00:00Z

The best cat toys

The best cat toys stimulate their desire to hunt while keeping them active and thinking. These are the best cat toys to keep your kitty happy.
Reviews 2020-03-06T21:57:00Z

The best flea prevention and treatment for cats

Flea prevention is crucial to a cat's health. We researched the best flea treatment for cats & kittens to select the best options for preventing fleas.
Loading Something is loading.
View more