Insider logo The word "Insider".

Reviews 2021-03-05T21:11:47Z
Best automatic cat feeders in 2021

The 3 best automatic cat feeders in 2021 for wet and dry food

An automatic cat feeder is great for tracking your pet's mealtimes and portions. We tested 7 devices to find the best automatic feeders for cats.
Reviews 2021-03-02T21:34:47Z
best no-pull dog harnesses in 2021

The 4 best no-pull harnesses recommended by dog trainers, walkers, and rescuers

A dog harness with a front clip can curb leash-pulling. We tested harnesses with untrained shelter dogs to find the best no-pull dog harnesses.
Reviews 2021-03-01T22:21:39Z
Pooch Paper Review

Pooch Paper is a biodegradable paper alternative to plastic dog waste bags that will help you lessen your carbon footprint

Pooch Paper Dog Waste Sheets are an environmentally friendly alternative to plastic dog poop bags. They're easy to use when out walking your dog.
Reviews 2021-02-23T22:11:54Z

30 companies that give back all year long — not just around the holidays

Shopping at these stores also means you're contributing to initiatives like planting trees, improving livelihoods in underserved areas, and more.
Reviews 2021-02-23T15:38:10Z

BarkBox is arguably the most popular pet subscription box — I tried it and can see why dogs and their owners love it

I tried a BarkBox toys and treats subscription, and my dog loved it. The themed box included innovative dog toys, allergy-friendly treats, and a chew.
Reviews 2021-02-22T20:10:27Z

How to care for your dog's cracked or dry paw pads step by step and the supplies you need to do it

Here's how to care for your dog's dry or cracked paw pads and everything you'll need to do it, from cleaning the pad to applying a dog paw cream.
Reviews 2021-02-22T15:13:35Z

The Farmer's Dog sends your dog fresh food weekly — I recommend it for its customized meal plans and high-quality ingredients

The Farmer's Dog is a fresh dog food delivery service customized to your dog's needs. While it's pricey, the health benefits are worth the cost.
Reviews 2021-02-19T19:30:16Z

This dog DNA test helped me figure out what breed my rescue dog is and what health conditions to watch out for

We used Embark's dog DNA test to figure out the breed of our rescue dog, as well as health risks, projected weight and size, and other fun facts.
Travel 2021-02-17T22:09:39Z

13 of the coolest pet-friendly Airbnbs in the US, from a lighthouse cottage in Oregon to a tree house in Tennessee

Many Airbnb hosts are happy to open their homes to your furry friends. Here are some of the best and coolest pet-friendly Airbnbs in the US.
Reviews 2021-02-17T19:15:50Z

19 things that will help your new cat feel at home, according to cat rescuers and a veterinarian

Adopting a new cat and bringing them home is exciting. But for cats, it can be stressful. Here are the cat supplies you need to help them feel at home.
Reviews 2021-02-16T22:14:20Z

The 4 best hairball remedies for cats in 2021

All cats get hairballs, but you can give them different medications to help manage the issue. Here are the best hairball remedies for cats.
Reviews 2021-02-12T22:28:26Z

The 5 best medicated shampoos for dogs in 2021, for dandruff, mange, bacteria, and skin allergies

If you're looking for a shampoo to treat dandruff, mange, seborrhea, yeast, bacteria, or allergies, these are the best medicated dog shampoos.
Reviews 2021-02-12T19:46:52Z

The 10 best interactive cat toys in 2021

Interactive cat toys provide cats with mental and physical stimulation. We tested 42 different toys with two cats to find the best ones you can buy.
Reviews 2021-02-11T18:10:18Z

The 5 best dog gates of 2021

To prevent your dog from reaching certain places, a dog gate is essential. Here are our top picks.
Reviews 2021-02-10T19:22:22Z

My puppy instantly loved the Casper dog bed — it's a comfortable memory foam bed that withstands digging

While all dog beds might seem the same, Casper put a lot of research into the design of their memory foam dog bed, and it definitely shows.
Reviews 2021-02-10T14:48:34Z

We tried the Furbo dog camera that lets you monitor and play with your pet from afar — here's what it's like to use

The Furbo dog camera is great for monitoring and playing with your dog when you're not home. Here's what it's like to use the treat-tossing pet camera.
Reviews 2021-02-09T23:42:24Z

The 6 best dog brushes, combs, and grooming gloves we tested in 2021

We tested 23 dog deshedding, slicker, curry, and pin brushes as well as combs and grooming gloves. Here are the best dog brushes you can buy.
Reviews 2021-02-09T16:59:18Z

The 5 best cat brushes we tested in 2021

Brushing a cat can reduce shedding, matted fur, and hairballs. We talked to pros and tested 14 grooming tools to pick the best cat brushes.
Reviews 2021-02-08T22:46:38Z

This no-pull dog harness curbs leash-pulling in dogs — here's how it transforms walks from stressful to relaxed

Not all dog harnesses are created equal. If you struggle with leash-pulling, the Balance no-pull harness can make dog walks easier and more relaxed.
Reviews 2021-02-05T22:37:25Z

The 6 best cat litter boxes we reviewed in 2021

We tested 17 litter boxes and spoke to a veterinarian to pick the best cat litter boxes, including top-entry, disposable, and self-cleaning models.
Reviews 2021-02-05T21:01:20Z

The 6 best snow jackets and coats for dogs in 2021, according to dog walkers

A good coat will keep your dog warm and dry. These are the best dog snow jackets for all shapes and sizes, as recommended by dog walkers.
Reviews 2021-02-04T23:11:10Z

The 10 best rabbit toys in 2021 for chewing, digging, enrichment, and hiding

We spoke to experts to pick the best toys for keeping boredom at bay in pet rabbits. Here are the best rabbit toys for chewing, digging, and more.
Reviews 2021-02-03T23:29:27Z

The best dog dewormers in 2021

Dog dewormers can treat hookworm, roundworm, tapeworm, and whipworm. These are the best dog dewormers for puppies, small dogs, and big dogs.
Reviews 2021-02-03T17:49:42Z

The best flea prevention and treatment for dogs in 2021

Fleas are a common issue with dogs, but there are many options for prevention and control. Here are our picks for the best flea treatment for dogs.
Reviews 2021-02-02T23:06:25Z

The best dog boots in 2021

We consulted dog walkers and trainers to narrow down the best dog snow boots, hiking boots, and paw wax. These are the best dog boots you can buy.
Reviews 2021-01-27T15:55:30Z

The best dog nail clippers and grinders

It's important to trim your dog's nails regularly. These are the best dog nail clippers and grinders you can use to trim your dog's nails at home.
Reviews 2021-01-21T22:27:50Z

Nom Nom is a monthly delivery service for fresh cat and dog food — here are our impressions after feeding it to 3 cats

Nom Nom delivers fresh cat or dog food to your door. We had 3 cats test the service and 1 cat had a particularly enthusiastic response.
Reviews 2021-01-20T19:40:39Z

The best dog collars of 2021

A good dog collar is comfortable, durable, and has a sturdy ID tag ring. Here are our top picks after researching and speaking with veterinarians.
Reviews 2021-01-15T16:41:06Z

The best dog harnesses in 2021, according to professional dog trainers

The best dog harnesses make it easier to walk a dog while keeping them comfortable. Here are the best harnesses, including no-pull and head halters.
Reviews 2021-01-11T22:18:42Z

The best cat carriers in 2021

We tested 23 cat carriers, including airline-friendly carriers, hard-sided kennels, and backpacks. These are the best cat carriers you can buy.
Reviews 2021-01-08T21:55:55Z

The best dental care products for dogs

We tested 17 products to find the best dog toothbrush, toothpaste, dental chews, water additive & more. Here are the best dog dental care products.
Reviews 2021-01-08T21:12:23Z

This snuffle mat mimics grass so dogs can hunt for treats and kibble — I use it to tire out my dogs on rainy days inside

I use the Paw5 Wooly Snuffle Mat to tire out my dogs on rainy days. It's a fun game that stimulates their natural foraging and sniffing instincts.
Reviews 2021-01-07T18:16:51Z

The best cat dewormers

The best dewormer for your cat depends on whether they have tapeworm, roundworm, or hookworm. With guidance from vets, we selected the best dewormers.
Reviews 2021-01-06T20:21:00Z

The best cat litter

We tested 28 cat litters for absorption, clumping, odor control, and dust. These are the best cat litters in 2021, including clay and natural litter.
Reviews 2021-01-05T18:17:22Z

The best flea prevention and treatment for cats

Flea prevention is crucial to a cat's health. We spoke to veterinarians and did extensive research to find the best flea treatment options for cats.
Reviews 2021-01-04T21:59:15Z

11 startups that make daily rituals like eating and brushing your teeth more enjoyable

Online startups are great at tapping into the human tendency towards consistency, comfort, and ritual.
Reviews 2020-12-28T19:28:35Z

The Kong Wobbler is a food-dispensing toy that keeps my dog from scarfing down his meals

The Kong Wobbler is a dog toy that slows down mealtime and provides extra mental stimulation for dogs. My dog eats every meal from the food dispenser.
Reviews 2020-12-24T19:43:08Z

The best natural cat litter in 2020

Natural litters can be good for cats, people, and the environment. These are the best natural cat litters, including biodegradable corn, wood & grass.
Reviews 2020-12-21T16:45:18Z

I clean my dog's paws with this simple, easy-to-use product — it's made the process less stressful for me and my dog

The Mudbuster paw cleaner helps keep dogs' paws clean of dirt, chemicals from salted roads, and fertilizers. It's helped me protect my dog's paw pads.
Reviews 2020-12-18T22:00:14Z

The best dog food

We did the research to find the best dog food brands and formulas for all life stages. Here are our top picks for dry, wet, fresh, and raw dog foods.
Reviews 2020-12-18T20:18:58Z

The best bird feeders in 2020

If you enjoy bird-watching, you need the right bird feeder to attract the birds you want to see. We did the research to find the best bird feeders.
Reviews 2020-12-16T22:11:06Z

How to potty train a puppy and the supplies you need to do it, according to a professional dog trainer

Potty-training a puppy takes patience, plus supplies like puppy pads and a dog crate. Here's how to house-train your puppy step by step.
Reviews 2020-12-11T18:12:40Z

41 unique and fun gifts that both dogs and their humans will love

These gifts for dogs and dog lovers include meaningful tokens like custom dog stickers and gifts that will wow like a GPS tracker and a DNA test.
Reviews 2020-12-01T21:18:25Z

Your ultimate guide to the best gifts — for every budget, holiday, and person

Looking for a great gift? We have the best ideas for every holiday, budget, and person on your list.
Reviews 2020-11-17T21:42:00Z

The best products to protect your furniture from cat scratching

We tested a variety of products to protect furniture from cat scratching, including scratching posts, furniture guards, scratch tape, and nail caps.
Reviews 2020-11-12T19:40:00Z

These interactive toys sharpen your dog's problem-solving skills while rewarding them with treats

Outward Hound's Nina Ottosson Interactive Dog Toys tap into dogs' natural instincts. The dog puzzle toys hold treats and kibble and are quite sturdy.
Reviews 2020-11-09T17:36:00Z

14 travel essentials for road trips with your dog, according to experts

Dogs love to ride in the car, but you'll need some travel gear to ensure their safety. Here is the best dog travel crate, car seat cover, & more.
Reviews 2020-11-02T19:43:00Z

This cardboard cat condo is one of the best purchases I've made as a cat owner — it's affordable and surprisingly durable

Catty Stacks are affordable, easily assembled, and surprisingly durable cat condos. Mine has held up well since I bought it over a year ago.
Reviews 2020-10-29T13:08:00Z

This expandable pet carrier is a versatile option for cats and small dogs — it's comfortable and my cat loves it

Mr. Peanut's Platinum Series Expandable Tote is an airline-approved pet carrier for cats and small dogs. Extra features include luggage and seat belt straps.
Travel 2020-10-28T16:52:00Z

The best pet-friendly hotels in the US

Hotels across the US include pet-friendly perks from plush pet beds and fresh-baked dog treats to in-house dog parks and "yappy" hours.
Loading Something is loading.
View more