Business Insider logo The words "Business Insider".
Close icon Two crossed lines that form an 'X'. It indicates a way to close an interaction, or dismiss a notification.
Reviews 2020-09-09T11:07:00Z

Away is having its first sale ever and discounting luggage and travel accessories up to 50% now through September 15

For the first time ever, Away is having a sale. Shop the best deals available on carry-ons, totes, weekender bags, travel accessories, and more here.
Travel 2020-08-26T16:56:00Z

The best packing cubes

Packing cubes keep your belongings organized and help make the most of the space in your suitcase. Here are the best packing cubes of 2020.
Reviews 2020-06-25T21:33:00Z

The 16 weekender bags we turn to most often because they're easy to pack and comfortable to carry

Weekender bags are the Swiss army knife of luggage. If you choose to plan any weekend trips this summer, take one of these bags with you.
Reviews 2020-06-22T21:09:00Z

The best checked luggage

Sometimes a carry-on bag just doesn't cut it — that's where checked luggage comes in. These are the best suitcases and checked bags you can buy.
Travel 2020-06-22T15:07:34Z

16 luggage and travel deals not to miss during Amazon's big style sale — including savings on top brands like Samsonite, Victorinox, and Frye

Whether a business trip or vacation is currently on your radar or not, now is a great time to snag a serious deal on luggage and travel accessories.
Travel 2020-06-18T19:46:00Z

The best carry-on luggage

Checking a bag can be a pain, so you need a trustworthy carry-on to take on your travels. Here's the best carry-on luggage of 2020.
Reviews 2020-03-02T17:21:00Z

We tried Away’s first-ever tote bags — here’s what we thought after using them for work and travel

We tried popular luggage brand Away's first tote bags, the Longitude Tote Bag and the Latitude Tote Bag. Here's what five women thought.
Reviews 2020-02-27T17:51:00Z

The best deals on luggage and travel gear we expect for Prime Day 2020

Looking for discounts on suitcases, travel backpacks, packing cubes, or other travel must-haves? Here are the Prime Day 2020 deals we expect to see.
Reviews 2020-01-17T15:10:00Z

This $195 backpack from an up-and-coming sport bag startup is the only one anyone needs — here's why

The Caraa Stratus is packed with bells and whistles inside and looks like a sleek backpack from the outside. Here's why I think it's worth the price.
Reviews 2019-10-25T19:16:00Z

The best luggage tags

There's nothing worse than losing your luggage. These are the best luggage tags you can buy to help you identify your bag on the baggage carousel.
Reviews 2019-10-01T21:15:00Z

This $11 luggage scale has saved me hundreds of dollars in overweight bag fees — I’ve been using it for more than 3 years

I've had this $11 luggage scale for three years and have used it more than 10 times internationally. Here's why every traveler should have it.
Reviews 2019-09-12T16:34:19Z

Tumi vs. Away: We compared checked luggage from both brands, and it's Away for the win

We compared two popular luggage brands, Tumi and Away, to see how their checked baggage compares in size, weight, packability, durability, looks, and added features.
Reviews 2019-08-19T13:30:00Z

Every traveler should get this $11 luggage scale before their next international flight

This $9 digital luggage scale can save you hours of frustration and hundreds of dollars even if you don't consider yourself an overpacker.
Reviews 2019-08-13T13:01:00Z

2 former Tumi executives helped launch a startup that lets you customize your luggage down to every last detail — so we tried it out

I personalized a suitcase with Roam — a custom luggage startup that wants travelers to show off their style — and there was no mistaking it at baggage claim.
Reviews 2019-07-08T16:55:00Z

26 packing essentials we never travel without — from a $150 mobile WiFi hotspot to a $6 pack of face wipes

These are must-have items when we hit the road — things that make traveling easier, more comfortable, more efficient, or cheaper.
Reviews 2019-06-11T22:00:00Z

Away's new $245 weekender duffel has clever features like a laptop compartment and suitcase strap — it's even more useful than I realized

You can now pack everything you'll need for the weekend in this smartly designed Away travel bag — the Weekender.
Reviews 2019-04-07T14:00:00Z

3 products I rely on to help me pack and stay organized while I travel

I travel often and have found that a dopp kit, packing cubes, and of course, a suitcase, can make packing more efficient and streamlined.
Reviews 2019-02-13T17:26:00Z

eBags says their new carry-on smart luggage is indestructible — we put that claim to the test

The new eBags smart luggage — the Fortis Pro Traveler Spinner — is virtually unbreakable, and cheaper than Away luggage's equivalent carry-on bag.
Reviews 2018-12-28T20:14:00Z

This luggage maker with fewer than 10 employees designs clever travel backpacks — this is one of my favorite new carry-on bags

Travel backpacks are the perfect luggage for anyone looking for spacious, high-quality luggage that's easy to carry around a city.
Reviews 2018-10-22T17:05:00Z

7 underseat roller bags that let you bypass the airlines’ basic economy carry-on restrictions

With airlines' basic economy fares charging extra for carry-on, this underseat luggage is perfect — it only counts as a "personal item."
Loading Something is loading.
View more